We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 214)
Filter reviews
1 214 results
Traveller rating
771
301
74
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
301
74
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la la old town private beach beautiful hotel sea view waiter service pool area freshly squeezed orange juice beach beds comfortable sunbeds sun loungers bottle of cava breakfast was amazing beach front visited this hotel breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1 214 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We have just returned from this lovely Hotel the staff are very friendly and so helpful. We booked Half Board but the evening meal was a let down not what I would call ala cart. Plates were not cleared after 1 half hours a main turned up not impressed it took so long I waited but desert never arrived. I have to say after cancelling evening meals the Management were very good and agreed to refund our money I expected them to refuse but they were very good rnothing was to much trouble. In a privile room was well worth the extra. The Reception was good the lady put a large plaster on my husbands hand after cleaning with anticeptic thank you very much. My opinion was Marbella is expensive but a nice place. It was very windy while we were there. Sun still came out would suggest taking a cardigan for evening just in case. Thank you all Mrs Houghting

Stayed: June 2018
Thank holidaygirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to post your experience with us on the tripadvisor.
It’s a great thing that help us to get better and improve every day. It is sad to hear that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations with our evening meals,All the feedbacks we receive represent a very important tool to better understand the aspects we should improve in order to offer a great service.
In the other hand, we are glad that, our hotel achieved your expectations and that you had an outstanding experience. Your observations are important to us, especially as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing.

I can only welcome you back in the next future and I´m very happy to see you again.

Greetings from Amare Beach Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We are just back after a week in the Amare Hotel with my mother and sister. The hotel was quietly luxurious and the staff really made us feel very welcome. A special thank you to Jesus in the restaurant who was very kind to my mother and appeared to run everything very smoothly. The pool and beach club were wonderful and their system of not allowing people to reserve beds meant there were always beds available for whomever wanted one. As it is an adult only hotel the atmosphere was very relaxed at the pool. We went half board and enjoyed the evening meals but didn't have lunch as the breakfasts were so amazing, we didn't feel the need to eat again during the day. I am already starting to plan a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to share your recent stay at our hotel with this great community on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for the entire team to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday with us. Turning each guest’s stay in a unique and unforgettable experience is our main priority and your kind words are a reason of great pride and motivation for us.

I do look forward to welcoming you again very soon to let you live another tailor made journey in Andalusia.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Had the most amazing time at this wonderful hotel for my hen weekend. The rooms were amazing and the staff were also amazing.
Loved the restaurant and the beach club - the sax player was great.
Would def come back to this hotel and highly recommend.
Thank you AMARE!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Emma,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that we could provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Your feedback highly motivates the entire team and helps us to keep the high standards and services. We give our best to provide full satisfaction for our valued guests and we are delighted that we could surpass your expectations once again. Thank you for your loyalty & kindness and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to Amare Marbella Beach hotel on your next trip to Marbella.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Thanks amare for a wonderful second year stay for our girls long weekend. Hotel was fabulous. Stayed in room 705 th floor. Wow what a view. Hotel is spot less and very trendy. Rooms have everything, extremely comfy beds too. Beautiful restaurant in the morning for a good hearty full English, pastries, fruit, everything. Even a glass of bubbly. really rate this place you will not be disappointed. Also had lunch at the beach bar. wow. Own private beach with mattress padding sun loungers. Very posh. See u again guys next year guys. xxx

Room Tip: Best rooms on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank elizabethsL7607PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Marbella and thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel.
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay.

Your kindest words used to describe your experience are reason of great pride for us and for sure will motivate our entire team, who work every day with passion, trying to provide our guests with the best service to let them live unforgettable experiences such as the one you have shared.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable and unique experience at the Amare Marbella Beach.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Back today from a week at the fantastic Amare.
We had a front sea view ooh la la room ,room 601,with daily spa access and private lounge .The location,the private beach,the music,the comfortable sun beds,the staff,the accommodation,the food,the promenade,all first class.Just a wonderful place to be.Whether you are 18 or 80,the staff welcome you and make everyone feel special.
We have stayed at many of Marbella top hotels.
We felt most at home at The Amare,it's the complete package.
No complaints.Thank you .Jonathan and Gina.

Room Tip: Side or front sea view are superb
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thehotticket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive opinion of Amare Marbella Beach Hotel.
We are glad that everything worked out smoothly and that we met your expectations. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

Thank you for your loyalty as a valued guest of the hotel and we would love to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Marbella. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.
Remaining at your full disposal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews