We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)
US$294
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amare Beach Hotel Marbella(Marbella)
US$447
US$340
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$483
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
US$288
Don Carlos
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
US$519
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
US$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 109)
Filter reviews
1 109 results
Traveller rating
505
387
126
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
387
126
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto banuspro shopresidential areasan pedrolovely hotelbreakfast buffetsea viewbeach restaurantprivate beachper daymini barsun loungersshort breakteeseurostaxiclubhouse
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1 109 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in quiet and peaceful area wich gives direct access to the sea and a golf course. If you like swimming and sunbathing you can choose between a beautiful sandy beach and a quite big swimming pool. Staff is very kind and helpful. Food is truly delicious, especially fresh sea food (best sea food paella ever).
To summarize we had very nice time staying at this hotel and we strongly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Paweł W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Pawel,

Thank you very much for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay with us. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to recieve your compliments and appreciation.

We hope to see here again.

Your sincerely,

Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and lived up to the description/ratings read before we booked. It’s in a great location, very quiet, out the way if you’re looking for a peaceful & relaxing holiday. It’s right on the beach and has free sun beds to use. If you fancy a short walk there’s a small but very nice little bar just down the beach. Other that the golf we didn’t use the facilities but it doesn’t appear to disappoint on these.

The rooms are nice, spacious, decent bathrooms and come with a balcony giving great views. The beds are comfortable and air con is included.

The hotels two golf course are very good, we played the South course which is the one you can see from the hotel and offers great views as you walk round. The hotel has its own golf rep who we used to book our rounds. See him if you want any help as he can access special discounts agreed between the hotels/courses.

Marbella and Estepona are worth a visit if you’re looking for a trip out.

Moans.....only minor but would have added that final 5th star for me.....

The breakfast buffet is very good, plenty of choice and the food is nice, however, if like me you’re a tea drinker, I had to keep asking for the tea bags to be restocked as they quickly ran out. In doing so it felt like I’d asked them to walk half way round the world to pick it and on one occasion the staff member carried on doing what they were doing and then only went to check when they saw me still waiting. They then went in the back, came out 5 mins later still without any and just went back to doing the previous job without even an explanation or apology.

There’s also not enough staff, tables sit not being cleared for long periods of time, which attracts the many sparrows and seagulls. In fact one morning a seagull landed on a table to eat the remains and smashed a glass & mug in the process. This still wasn’t cleared in the next 20 mins we sat and ate breakfast.

The other little moan for me is water in the room. A free bottle of water in the room wouldn’t cost anything to a hotel this size but instead they put them in the mini bar and feel the need to charge €3 each.

A great hotel, would definitely recommend but just those couple of minors for me.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for your time spent writing us your comments about your stay. We thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for any inconveniences you may have with our staff at the Restaurant asking for the tea bags, in any case your thoughts will be transmitted to our F&B Manager in order to improve our service.

Hopping your impression gets better in a possible next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Antonio Valerga - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The courtyard and bathing areas very pretty to look at, and well maintained. The golf course attached was in good shape, the best of three visited. "Nick" at reception sorted the golf, and his recommendations didn't disappoint.

On the downside, the interior was probably typical upmarket Spanish, but for me there's quite possibly similar decor and shadings at Dignitas. Of course I realise that the least objectionable decor is probably a safer bet than asking Banksy to sort it out, but..

Breakfast was ok, but nothing more. The clearing of tables needs to be addressed with a couple of extra staff. Plenty of sparrows thieving off those unattended tables too, if you like that sort of thing.

Staff were pleasant and bilingual to a point, which is more than can be said for me ashamably. I recognised this when I could only think of " gringo" to tell the maid that a friend was still asleep!

A great view over the golf to the sea.

Overall happy, and I'd visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Portlandfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent in rating us. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we wish to see you soon in our Hotel in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The hotel is very off the beaten track. It’s great for a quiet relaxing holiday but a car is definitely useful. The hotel itself is beautiful, so clean, staff are helpful and the location is amazing! When we got here we were starving having travelled since 2am and we were hoping we could get a sandwich or something handy but the beach club was only thing serving. The menu was v limited and very expensive! (€17 for a tiny bowl of mini prawns & garlic with nothing else)! The room service was good though but still food here is very expensive! Breakfast was amazing!!! Rooms had no tea/coffee facilities. The beds on beach (in the pictures) were €110 per day!!! Needless to say we didn’t use them! On the whole it was a fab holiday! It was a gorgeous hotel! Bit overpriced & pretentious at times but great on the whole!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank K0k0_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay with us. We thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel and staff.

We are very sorry that you could not get any food at that time, but unfortunately, our Room Service is from 8am to 11pm. Should you have advised us previously, we would have a cold dinner ready at your arrival.

Regarding our prices, let me explain that all prices we offer are in line with the hotels market.

Please accept our most sincere apologize for any inconveniences this might have caused.

Yours sincerely,

Antonio Valerga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Just returned from staying here for a few nights before moving on to another hotel, we stay in Spain often and we've never stayed there as it looked so nice, close to where we wanted to be, we gave it a try.
Shame as potential to be fantastic. most of the staff we came in contact with were very unfriendly, one was very rude to me at break fast I just asked for a table as they were all allocated and she was extremely rude to me as she didn't understand English, No need to be rude!! screwed up her face to me as she spoke, not a nice greeting in the morning. I lost my necklace I wore it the night before we left, couldn't find it anywhere in the morning but around 9.00 am as we were asleep somebody entered our room we woke up and said hello and they just left?? really unsure what that was about but we checked out and mention the lost neckless was just told to leave my number for house keeping but herd nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline72_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio V, Director General at Hotel Guadalmina Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for the time spent writing us your comments about your stay in our Hotel. As we already answer to your comment in Expedia.com. We are very sorry that your experience was not the one that you expected. Please accept once more our most sincere apologize for any inconveniences you may have with our staff if we would known this information, we will assist you at the moment with a solution about this issue.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for any inconveniences we may cause you.
.
Your faithfully
Antonio Valerga- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews