We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Marbella(Marbella)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Faro(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baviera(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marbella Inn(Marbella)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 959)
Filter reviews
1 959 results
Traveller rating
1 303
438
135
40
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 303
438
135
40
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelt bonecappuccino barclarins productsoyster bartbonered glove servicetaginesea viewbali bedsold townpool areastar hotelbreakfast buffetpuerto banuspool staffjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 959 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We always said we would try not to visit the same hotel twice so we can see the world (until we found Grand Melia Don Pepe). We still like to travel but come back here at least one week each year as we know the personal service and attention to detail given by the Red Level team is outstanding and like no other hotel we have stayed in. Abel, Monica, Carmen and the rest of the team are amazing and always make guests feel so welcome and ensure you are completely looked after during your stay. Nothing is too much trouble. We loved the new outdoor terraces which are wonderful to have drinks and watch the sun go down and we can't wait to go back to see the other changes coming soon. We love being able to see the ocean from our room, the restaurants and the pool area. Jose always looks after us so well in T Bone Grill as does Grigor in the pool restaurant and bar. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and it truly is our happy place.

Room Tip: Grand Ocean Suite Red Level for great views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel_lopez_ybarra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Dawn A,

It is a truly real pleasure to express you my most sincere gratefulness on behalf of the entire team of Gran Meliá Don Pepe for taking your time as for sharing your wonderful words full of kindness with us as the rest of TripAdvisor's community!

We are all more tan delighted to read about your satisfaction and likeness of our new offer as changes, but most of that, we are sincerely proud as happy about your special mention to our staff, as following your words of recognition: "the personal service and attention to detail given by the Red Level team is outstanding and like no other hotel we have stayed in".

This feeling is doubtless our greatest goal, and knowing of your experience with us, motivates us to keep working and improvind day by day.

Mr. Dawn A, I do thank you your very much valued loyalty to Gran Meliá Don Pepe. We are all looking forward welcoming you back son to your home in Marbella!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We've just returned from yet another excellent week at the Don Pepe. We go there at least twice each year and always thoroughly enjoy our stay. The main thing that makes the Don Pepe stand out from other hotels is the service. The staff are extremely friendly and always make us feel truly welcome; we are made to feel at home from the moment we arrive. We were in Red Level but staff in all parts of the hotel go out of their way to ensure that guests' needs are met and that their stay is memorable.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the Don Pepe. Needless to say, we have already booked to go back later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel_lopez_ybarra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Mr. Ray H,

It is a truly pleasure to thank you on behalf of the entire team of Gran Meliá Don Pepe for taking your time and sharing your last stay, with us, as with the rest of TripAdvisor's community.

Your very much kept loyalty is our biggest pride as prize, what motivates us in order to keep growing and improving by making out of our biggest passion, our job. Your special recognition to not just the hotel but our staff as follows is very much valued for all us: "The main thing that makes the Don Pepe stand out from other hotels is the service. The staff are extremely friendly and always make us feel truly welcome; we are made to feel at home from the moment we arrive. ".
Mr. Ray H, thank you very much for letting us be your home away from home.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Hotel is in a brilliant location
Staff so friendly & not in your face
Room - patio doors & balcony glass were
filthy & not cleaned during 7 days we were there
Day room cleaning was excellent - but when
we came back 3/4 times in the evening the room
had not been cleaned & no shampoo shower gel or towels
were replaced
we had to ring down 4 times just to get them replaced
I cant fault the hotel - BUT if you leave towels & products in a room when they have been used
then they should be replaced when empty
Am I being picky - probably - but used to stay at Puenta Romano
& that was originally a 5 * hotel but bad service there made us book this hotel
We will use this hotel again
But please just take care of your customers -with a better night time service
ALSO we were not aware there was building work going on under our room
All in all a great hotel -great staff - but for me after this visit think its just a 4*

Room Tip: Check before you book as hotel is updating & building works in hotel & nearby
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel_lopez_ybarra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Janet O,

On behalf of the entire team of Gran Meliá Don Pepe, it is a pleasure to thank you for taking your time as for sharing your last stay with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's followers.

We do thank you for your recommendation as for your wish of coming back, but most of it, for your sincere comments which we truly valued as we base our improvements and learnings on them.
Furthermore, we are delighted you enjoyed oursuperb locations as our service, recognizing our staff.

Mrs. Janet O, I am truly looking forward welcoming you back soon to Gran Meliá Don Pepe and so you can live our very much wished improvements.

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I am a frequent visitor and have taken my family numerous times as well as recommended it to friends and business contacts. My wife, sister and 2 friends have just returned and as ever the service is simply 5 star. The hotel is constantly looking at ways of improving and takes nothing for granted. Red level has again been upgraded and other works almost complete.

This is simply the best hotel, incredible location but the passion and energy of all staff and the unparalleled customer service is reason we return frequently. Thank you to all the staff in the hotel at the pool and Red Level. In particular thank you to Abel López Ybarra.

Obviously a hotel of this standard and location is more expensive particularly Summer months but I can assure you wont be disappointed. This is well ahead of its competitors who may charge more. The incredibly friendly staff at Gran Melia Don Pepe I have to say their success is fully deserved

Good luck and continued success

Declan
Ireland

Room Tip: Join Reward program for free and get additional discounts
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller14727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel_lopez_ybarra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Mr. Traveller14727,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your warm words with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community in relation to your last experience at Gran Meliá Don Pepe! It is a real pleasure to read about your joy and your delight with our location and facilities as services, specially your special mention to our staff, as the feelings you had from them.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon to your home in Marbella: Gran Meliá Don Pepe!

Greetings from the heart,


Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great vibe! All staff are very friendly and with a great decoration they create a really good atmosphere. But its a really ageing beauty. The core structure looks very dated and needs refurbishment.

We booked red level service and loved the additional services. The garden is beautiful and we loved the food at Tahini restaurant.

The room we got is a corner room with a great feel and a wonderful view. The bathroom is fully refurbished and has an amazing cool style! Great job done!

Overall a place we recommend for some days in style in the Marbella area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dan10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abel_lopez_ybarra, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gran Melia Don Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Mr. dan10779,

It is a real pleasure to thank you on behalf of the whole team of Gran Meliá Don Pepe for taking your time and sharing your feedback regarding your last stay, with us and the entire TripAdvisor's community.

We thank your recommendations and special mention to our staff, who made out of their biggest passion, their job, transmitting it by their service creating the very well described atmosphere you have mentioned.
Mr. dan10779, I am sincerely happy to announce you about our current plans of renovations which involve a more modern and sophisticated areas, which I do believe will be very likely to your expectations.

We are all looking forward welcoming you back to your home in Marbella: Gran Meliá Don Pepe!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews