We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Turtlebay...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for three nights in May and my sister and I were very impressed with the apartment - it had everything we could want and was immaculately clean.

The owners were more than helpful with taxis etc and even looked after our suitcase on the last day until we left.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrystina...
1 review
“Excellent location and very attentative owner”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our group of four females stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. We were very impressed with the appartment, especially in terms of how well equiped it was. Every item which you can think of needing is avaliable in the apartment.

It was very clean, spacious and in a good location. The beach, supermarket, botique shops and taxi ranks were in easy walking distance.

We were also very impressed with the owner's hospitality. She was ready with advise and attentative before, during and after our stay. Rachel offered to make arrangement for us to and from the airport and was very responsive to any questions we had.

I would definetely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Old Town Marbella”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay in the lovely apartment in the Old Town of Marbella. Rachel, the owner, met us at the apartment and showed us where everything was and how everything worked, and as our return flight was late afternoon Rachel allowed us to stay until it was time to leave.

The location is great 5 minutes from Orange Square in one direction and 5 minutes to Paseo Maratimo the other way.

Would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans03
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent location to make the most of Marbella”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We decided on a last minute short break and chose this apartment based on it's proximity to the old town and the beach.

The apartment was absolutely perfect - extremely clean and very well laid out accommodation. Plenty of towels and 2 hairdryers (a godsend for 2 teenage girls). The kitchen was very well equipped and the addition of a small food pack was very much appreciated.

Rachel and David are a lovely couple who are to be commended for such a well maintained property.

Our only disappointment...that we couldn't stay longer!

Will definitely be returning here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location...Location...Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linklater
Oslo Norway Scandinavia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice - practical - excellent location - very quiet”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is excellent, just across a street (from which one hears no sounds) and past a Block, and voila, you're on the "Paseo Maritimo", and the Beach. The Beach then goes on all the way to Puerto Banus (a good hour's walk). Along the Paseo/beach, there are myriads of restaurants and small shops. It's also close to bus stops to take you to Puerto Banus, La Cañada (a mall With an AlCampo supermarket (good)), Estepona, etc etc.
The apartment has a very good layout, and unlike many apartments here in the Old Town, it is on one level. Usually here, they are small in square footage, but with 4 floors and steep, narrow stairs. The rooms are spacious and there is ample space to put one's gear. Lots of closets and …lots of hangers!
The beds are very comfortable.
The kitchen is very well equipped, even with a small food processor. There is a washing machine in the outdoor area. There are clothes lines, iron, hair dryer, tv, you name it. Good and s t a b l e Internet Connection - a big plus!

Also, a chest full of toys for kids and a high Chair is there. A very good thing is that there are lots of electrical outlets and "hotel-like" switches to turn off lights from the bed.
Another good thing is that weekly cleaning is included and they come every week to change bed linen and towels. The landlords are very hands-on and don't know what good they can do for you. Even when we called forgetting it is week-end, they would respond very promptly, even for trivial questions.

The apartment is also close to two small, but amazingly well-assorted supermarkets, and an incredible "China store", where one can buy any non-food item under the sun and I mean a n y. 
Lots of restaurants cherished by the locals near-by and several butchers', bakeries, greengrocers' just around the corner.

The landlords can get a driver to meet you at the airport. We knew the driver from before, very reliable and friendly.

We recommend this apartment and hope we can return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing