We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly exceptional experience. Once in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Cano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Fendi Furniture Lounge
Designers Touches and Furnishing
Spacious en suite room
The master bedroom also features a home cinema system
Just one of 12 bathrooms, ten of which are en-suite
Double Bedroom
Gallery
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
Double Bedroom Ground Floor
Hallway
Terrace
Fine Dining in concervatory
Outdoor pool night light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo_Thirsk
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A truly exceptional experience. Once in a lifetime!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This villa offers utter luxury and sets the scene for a fantastic holiday. The decor, furnishings and amenities are of a superb standard. Villa el Cano comes with my highest recommendation. It's a beautiful home. The views were magnificent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing outdoor jacuzzi and pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shan-Mies...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning & spacious villa, feels like you are in a palace.”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Vila El Cano for my birthday this year in April with a group of 20 people, and oh my what a fantastic holiday it was--we didn't want to leave. One thing I will say is that the pictures do not do the villa justice, the place is stunning!! The villa is well equipped with everything and more to cater for large groups, the kitchen is well laid out and perfect for entertaining, not to mention the outside/ inside hot-tub and pool. One would think that with a large group in one place we would get in each other's way, but not once did we feel that it was overcrowded, in fact it was the opposite. All the rooms and public areas are extremely spacious with exquisite furnishings and decor, fabulous en-suite bathrooms and most rooms having a view or leading out to the pool area. The views are incredible with stunning views of Los Flamingos golf course and the mountains. Perfect for a golfing holiday, with a large variety of courses to choose from. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs, and resolved any issues immediately. Overall we had an amazing week of sheer bliss, and I would highly recommend this villa to others.
Shannon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside lounge area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helvetica...
Culver City, California
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What's not to like.. Great views, amazing facilities, sun, pool, golf. Every aspect of the villa exceeded my expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stunning Villa offering luxurious accommodations and gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Working in the luxury villa rental industry I've had the opportunity to experience many high-end properties throughout Mexico, the Caribbean and Europe. While El Cano is in the price point of the mid-range villas I've stayed at, it certainly competes with the very best of them!

The attention to detail provided by Helen (property manager) and Vali (on-site manager), ensured that our entire group felt both welcomed and assured that we would not have a thing to worry about the moment we walked through the door.

The Villa itself is stunning and being spread out over such a large grounds, gave the feeling that it was never crowded even though we had 20 adults and 2 children. The facilities are a huge bonus with many in the group taking full advantage of the tennis court, putting green, indoor and outdoor pools, hot-tubs and sauna.

I was very pleased to find that the kitchen was very well designed to cater for large groups between the 5 fridges, 2 freezers, 4 ovens, etc.. and our chefs made use of it to great effect. The dining space outdoor is the perfect way to end each day reflecting on the activities of the day together while watching spectacular sunsets over the hill.

This is an ideal spot for golfers with the villa literally overlooking the picture perfect Los Flamingos course. You don't realize how close it is until you are actually walking up one of the fairways and see 'your' villa looking down on you. Remember to allot some time to spend at the palacial club-house. Between the marble pillars, iron work, fountains, wall paintings and piano playing, you do get that 'regal' feeling no matter how your game was.

We all had such a great time and only wish we could have stayed for longer to further explore the many local activities and sights, but hopefully we'll be back to pick up where we left off from.

Many thanks, Nicolas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tennis court, kitchen and outdoor dining.
Liked least: having to check-out! :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P
British Virgin Islands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Paradisiacal Top Notch Experience”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

There are absolutely no words to describe how beautiful and unique this property is and how perfect the stay was from start to finish. Helen, the property manager, has left no detail unnoticed when it comes to the presentation and comfort of the villa. She is wonderful and truly runs a tight ship. Vale was a great host and his lovely wife was always available when we needed her assistance with tidying up. The views are breathtaking and the pool area is a great place to sip some drinks and cool off during the day. We hired a chef (you can ask Vale or Helen to set this up) and I highly recommend doing this if you are a large group. No one wants to be shopping, prepping and cooking while on vacation. Also, hire extra maid service, it's worth it. In a nutshell, you have everything you could ever possibly need, from tennis courts to indoor swimming pool to golf courses this place is in a great spot to a myriad of fun things to see and do. I have returned home with very fond memories and with hopes to have the opportunity to come back. 5 Stars all around for El Cano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and the views
Liked least: If I had to pick something, it would be the limited access to a beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing