We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
View of the marina entrance from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the marina entrance from the balcony
 We have books and DVDs for your enjoyment Beach rules: enjoy!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View of the marina entrance from the balcony
We have books and DVDs for your enjoyment
Beach rules: enjoy!
A comfortable bedroom
Bathroom with bidet
Marina, beach and pool
Kitchen
Living room
Breakfast on the balcony?
There is always something happening!
The Skol gardens
The gate to the promenade
We are on the top floor
The Skol building complex
We are on the fifth floor of the building on the left, looking onto the gardens and pools.
One of the pools from our balcony
The balcony
The big pool for doing lengths
The 3 swimming pools
The gardens open onto the promenade
The beach on a February afternoon
The cafe for residents and guests only - snacks, drinks, breakfasts and tasty meals.
First class, recently bought 150 by 190 mattress
View from the sofa
Tangiers in the distance
The beach opposite the complex
Autumn - the last colours of the day
The view from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
happygirl...
Meath
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic apartment that had absolutely everything we could need - extremely comfortable bed, air con, wifi, every kitchen appliance we could need and more, english tv, beautifully decorated and spotless, two lovely adults pools. We were on the 5th floor and there was a lift - however we used the stairs the entire time we were there to try to work off some of the overindulgences! It was extremely quiet at night except for the sound of the sea waves which was beautiful. I purposely left the window open for this purpose. Philip & Isabella couldn't have been more helpful and responded to any queries I had very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, air con and comfortable bed which made for great night's sleep
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobSulliv...
Clane, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection located in Paradise”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an experience staying in this beach-side Marbella rental Apartment. Situated on the doorstep of the Paseo Maritimo in Marbella, all you could ask for is literally at your fingertips. me and my partner loved everything about this apartment during our 7 night stay. Dealing with the owners was easy and hassle free and checking in was a breeze. Once we collected the keys at the front desk we walked across the grounds to Block C and took the lifts up to our out lettings. Once inside we were subject to a home away from home. Absolutely everything in the accommodation is for the use of the guests and is fairly well displayed on for you to see.

The kitchen was well stocked with all you could use for cooking and and making lunches along with the bathroom. My partner had forgotten her hairdryer but in the bathroom there was a curling thongs and hairdryer..which saved the day! The living room was spotless along with balcony. The TV remote was in the drawer along with instruction of finding your way around the neighboring streets and information for Marbella and directions to Old Town.

We were in the apartment 5 mins and connected to WiFi which was such a treat. I had brought a USB stick with me of our favouite TV show and this plugged into the back of the Smart Tv and we had the perfect set-up for relaxing in the evening before heading out after a nice day of sunbathing. Air con was both inside the living room and in our bedroom which my partner was so thankful of as I find the evening heat hard to deal with and she then finds me hard to deal with.

The facility has the use of three yes 3 pools. One for toddlers, one for older kids and one for the adults, a perfect setting for anyone in my book. We used the adult pool which was 2 meters high and perfect for the active person who likes to swim a bit or just to refresh when too hot. I seen many kids and toddlers in the other 2 pools who were happy out at all times.

The sun loungers have a cost of €2 euro a day for super comfy cushions and all sun worshipers were chilled out and relaxed. There is a bar at the poolside that serve all types of drinks and some lunches as well if you are stuck for a quick bite to eat. The gate is locked onto the Paseo Martimo but with a single turn of your key you can easily access the beach 10 meters across the pavement. Turning left will bring you onto the promenade of tourist shops, restaurants of all degrees with some offering tapas for €1.50 a dish and some other excellent eateries of a more modest price. Located down to the left is the ferry to Puerto Banus (A MUST SEE for a half day trip) and lovely bars full of gin and tonics and jet-ski rentals with a few late late bars for those who can stay up!

Exit the hotel complex to the right and you will find the glorious walk to Puerto Banus. We found a large supermarket 5 mins down the walk with wines for 5euro a bottle and any other nibbles and lunchtime treats you may fancy. Keep going right If you feel like a good long walk to see some of the finest complexes in all of Spain as you hit The Golden Mile and beyond!

Lying behind the apartment away from the beachfront were Tapas, Gelato, Internet and fax, Irish bars, and Beckitt´s Brasserie. We had a 10 - 15 min walk to the Old Town, Marbella from the apartment which was great as we got to pass along the Av. Ricardo Soriano main street and here you have ZARA, Mango, Pull and Bear, Specsavers, Pharmacia, Tomato y Co, Banks and everything you could need close by. Old Town is truly intriguing and definitely a late evening experience to see all the nooks and cranny's come alive at nighttime.

Our overall experience at the apartment was really really good and I stand by everything I have wote. If you are looking for comfortable experience near the beach in one of the most popular places in the Costa del Sol then I would urge you to stay in Isabelle and Philips enchanting little gem of a letting.

In anticipation of my vacation next year I'm almost regretting telling you how good it is!

Regards

Bob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommycasl...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“homely, clean, convenient, safe comfortable”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

i used the back gate to move around very near promenade & restaurants. pool was nice other guest friendly there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel to place & convenience
Liked least: would have prefered to get sun on balcony in the afternoon/evening
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanm226
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, excellent location”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a delightful week in Marbella - bright and sunny everyday and warm enough for shorts and t-shirts all the way. The flat is all you need for a great holiday base. Comfortable, clean and well enough equipped if you do want to cook - there are plenty restaurants in the vicinity if you don't.
It's right beside the sea too and the Skol complex has three nice pools for you to enjoy which I'm sure will get busy in season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Artex on the walls ;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing