We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to all expectations”
Review of The Orange Tree

The Orange Tree
Ranked #30 of 1 461 Restaurants in Marbella
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Ate here last night having been recommended to try it and we were not disappointed. Great service, friendly atmosphere and more importantly very good food and wine at a reasonable price. Added bonus as we passed the restaurant on our way home having walked around the old town was a great sing song orchestrated by a visiting golf group that we were able to sit in on as the owner remembered us from earlier and allowed us to sit down for a couple of night caps.
If you find yourself in Marbella you won’t be disappointed by a visit but book your table.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank BrotherBobCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2021

We always go here when we are in Marbella. It is a fantastic restaurant, amazing location, outstanding service and delicious food. I like that the menu changes frequently, plus there is always a decent vegetarian dish, which is hard to come by in Spain. We always feel really welcomed and looked after by Frank and his staff. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Fabulous restaurant recommended by Ian and Janet a lovely couple and we were not disappointed, the food was amazing. A good selection of dishes on the menu and wines. The owners are really nice, will certainly visit again when in Marbella.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank biggles504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

The Orange Tree in my opinion is the best and most consistent restaurant in Marbella. The food is cooked to a very high standard and is always delicious! The staff and owner are just as good as the food, always really friendly and super attentive. A must when visiting Marbella!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ThomasG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

This restaurant is such a gem to find in Marbella old town. The staff are so friendly and attentive and the food is amazing!!! Great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cmcdonald92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.