We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romerito(Malaga)
US$109
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$252
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$207
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$145
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
58
36
6
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
36
6
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Two blocks from the beach. 40m from private parking. 50m from the bus stations.
Ask them and they have some good recommendation for restaurants and things to do around Malaga. They give you a map, rent bicycles and give you some good breakfast.
And everything at really resonance rates. Good find.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I have never stayed in a hostel before but I couldn't find a hotel in this area so I decided to book this place. I had low expectations but wow did Las Acacias prove me wrong!
The location is fantastic - within 5 minutes from the Paseo Maritimo and beach but just far enough away to avoid the noise. There is plenty of parking on the roads nearby but also a car park next to the hotel which charges €10 for 24 hours.
The family who run this place are so friendly and lovely. The hostel is in a grand old Malaga building, there is a lovely reception area, lounge and a cool shady patio beautifully decorated with plants and Moroccan lanterns.
My room was basic but clean with en suite and there is also good WIFI.
The free breakfast was excellent - coffee, juice, fresh fruit, toast, bread. There is an honesty bar and you can make yourself free tea and coffee whenever you want.
I will definitely be going back here, it really is great value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I've been to this hostel a couple of times and I absolutely love it. The rooms are old and charming, clean and spacious. The breakfast is served in the garden, and it makes a perfect start of the day. The owner are very nice and helpful, and the price is reasonable.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank ScratchMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed for two nights in this little hostal. The owners are very friendly and will do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible (knowing everything about Malaga by heart, giving you umbrellas, making even sandwiches for you if you need to leave early in the morning). The place is very simple but clean and has everything you need. It is closely located to the beach and perfect if you want to stay in a more quiet area and not directly in downtown. Unfortunately we had very bad weather during our stay and we regretted of not having booked the room with its own whirlpool. Be careful if you need to get to the airport by taxi. If you need to go early in the morning or late in the evening, it will cost you around 40 Euro, as there is an additional night charge.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsabellaPuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at this well signposted hotel. We were made to feel very welcome and the owners went to a great deal of effort to help us with advice on buses for local attractions. The room which was spacious, bright and very comfortable. It was ideal for two and it was a nice touch to be able to open the balcony windows. We both felt very safe staying here at all times. The hotel was close to the beach, a matter of 5 minutes walk. The breakfast was lovely, a good choice and always served with a smile. I will be recommending this little gem of a hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Twin room facing front of the hotel has a lovely view of the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Snagglewaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews