We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kitchen
Building Facade
View from Building - Cathedral Gardens
Museo de la Aduana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Iqt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is equipped with everything you could need and the location is unmatched.
Despite being next to the Cathedral it is very quiet, a testament to great double glazing.
I urge you to buy a red travel ticket and use the buses - great service especially the 16 from the park stop that links you straight to the main railway station in 10 minutes.
All this will be superceded by the new Metro line.
Cannot recommend the place enough. I intend to use it as my Malaga bolt hole from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Maria, your apartment was wonderful - exactly as shown only better. Quiet courtyard views but with the Malaga Cathedral literally right outside the building's front door! Thank you for arranging transportation from and to the airport and for meeting us upon arrival to help get us acquainted with the apartment.
We really appreciated all the suggestions and tips you provided for enjoying the best of Malaga - and for the bottle of Malaga wine that we did manage to get back to Canada safely.
In all, a great stay in Malaga. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot58
Scot58
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location - loved it”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was in an ideal location for our needs. All went according to plan - we took the bus from the airrport - stops at the bottom of the road leading up to cathedral. Maria met us at the flat and it did not disappoint.

Very clean and well appointed. Only one very minor point - the kettle needs descaled. The flat overlooks a very quiet courtyard - no problems with noise at all. Wi-fi a bit intermittent at times - but overall fine.

Maria recommended various restaurants etc - we went to 2 - fantastic and not expensive. Maria also recommended going to Fishing village of Pedregalejo. Well worth going to - row of fish restaurants on sea front . We had lunch there - yum! Lovely walk along the prom

I would certainly go back - Maria also has apartments in Pedregalejo - only about 20 minutes on bus into centre of Malaga.

Overall - Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very lucky to have fantastic weather in middle of November
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel R
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in the centre with easy access to all parts of Malaga, we would stay here again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very central, modern, well equipped and good value... Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process and communication with the owner was excellent and very easy. I came to Málaga with my dad and we chose the apartment for its central location and from the photos online. The apartment did not disappoint!! The building was very luxurious inside. Nowhere we wanted to visit was more than a 15 minute stroll away; it was in the perfect position for visiting the city's attractions, beach and reaching all the restaurant areas in the evening. Whilst being on a bustling street during the day, just opposite from the beautiful cathedral, the apartment was lovely and quiet at nightime and the landscaped internal courtyard gave the feeling of having outside space. The cathedral bells stop during the night too. We had everything we needed there - the air-conditioning was very effective, a very well equipped kitchen, a modern bathroom with great shower and the sofa bed was as comfortable as a normal bed. The street is pedestrianised with only taxis allowed so when we needed one, it was very easy to flag one down from our front door. We were glad we took the offer from the owner of a pick up from the airport at a very reasonable rate and the driver even waited for an hour as the flight was delayed. I would not hesitate in booking this apartment again and would recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing