We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 775)
Filter reviews
3 775 results
Traveller rating
2 088
1 345
239
66
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 088
1 345
239
66
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station first floor old town shopping centre great hotel black out blinds modern hotel minute walk main station maria zambrano station the ground floor local train direct access other cities huge bed convenient location business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 3 775 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Great location for accessing the AVE train it is right at the station which is a plus. The Mall is in the station all and is an extra bonus. Ubers are really good, the drivers are well dressed and very helpful. Better than using taxis. There are car rental offices at the station just next door to the Hotel. Quick and easy rentals.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We only stayed here one night, our last in Spain, mainly because of its proximity to the bus station. The property was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommended, especially to those who have an early morning bus to catch!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lem_on416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Barceló Málaga on your last day in Spain and your kind recommendation. We agree with you that being so close to the train and bus station is ideal for those who need to take an early transport and we are glad reading we met your expectations.

We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you soon again in a next visit to Málaga.

Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This Hotel is something to be seen it is so modern 11 years old and right on the station it as 800 bedrooms and looks like in some parts in the lounge like a space alien pods lights and the lay out is all in white furniture and it as a way to the station if you are going to catch a train from the back of it and it as a slide from the first floor if you want to use it any one can that is fun enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: i wrote my review sees to me it was not enough for you i have removed it about the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank posts933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The staff was extremely courteous. Room was spacious and well equipped as well as clean and modern. Hotel included a delicious breakfast. Location next to train and bus stations made it easy to travel to nearby areas and to return to Madrid. Great!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Luis G,

First, we thank you for choosing Barceló Málaga on your visit.

Thank you also for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

On the other hand, we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Finally, we agree the hotel is unbeatable located and closed to the train station and shopping center, which offers you the possibility to move around or make day trips to the nearest cities in Andalucia.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel, we are glad you had a lovely time and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Pros
Clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. Contemporary decor. Covered parking right next to hotel. Train station right next to hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff (we needed a sewing kit and shoe sponge; just asked and they had it) Great breakfast options. Within minutes of city center.

Cons
None!

(As you read my reviews, you will see I always list Pros and Cons for quick reference. I really could not find a single con at this hotel.)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank UteKMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Málaga hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

Thank you for your kind compliments for our team, they do work hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews