We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$103
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$203
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$75
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 579)
Filter reviews
3 579 results
Traveller rating
1 981
1 275
230
62
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 981
1 275
230
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfirst floorshopping centreold towngreat hotelblack out blindsmodern hotelmain stationminute walkmaria zambrano stationthe ground floorlocal trainhuge bedother citiesconvenient locationbusiness hotelcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3 579 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for accessing the AVE train it is right at the station which is a plus. The Mall is in the station all and is an extra bonus. Ubers are really good, the drivers are well dressed and very helpful. Better than using taxis. There are car rental offices at the station just next door to the Hotel. Quick and easy rentals.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank lilyric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here one night, our last in Spain, mainly because of its proximity to the bus station. The property was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommended, especially to those who have an early morning bus to catch!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lem_on416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Barceló Málaga on your last day in Spain and your kind recommendation. We agree with you that being so close to the train and bus station is ideal for those who need to take an early transport and we are glad reading we met your expectations.

We appreciate your review and look forward to serving you soon again in a next visit to Málaga.

Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is something to be seen it is so modern 11 years old and right on the station it as 800 bedrooms and looks like in some parts in the lounge like a space alien pods lights and the lay out is all in white furniture and it as a way to the station if you are going to catch a train from the back of it and it as a slide from the first floor if you want to use it any one can that is fun enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: i wrote my review sees to me it was not enough for you i have removed it about the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank posts933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was extremely courteous. Room was spacious and well equipped as well as clean and modern. Hotel included a delicious breakfast. Location next to train and bus stations made it easy to travel to nearby areas and to return to Madrid. Great!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luis G,

First, we thank you for choosing Barceló Málaga on your visit.

Thank you also for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our accommodations designed to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible with design furniture and the latest technology, being fully aware that an attractive accommodation plays a key role to our guests' overall holiday experience, we are therefore very pleased to read that you were satisfied with yours.

On the other hand, we also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Finally, we agree the hotel is unbeatable located and closed to the train station and shopping center, which offers you the possibility to move around or make day trips to the nearest cities in Andalucia.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel, we are glad you had a lovely time and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros
Clean, quiet, and spacious rooms. Contemporary decor. Covered parking right next to hotel. Train station right next to hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff (we needed a sewing kit and shoe sponge; just asked and they had it) Great breakfast options. Within minutes of city center.

Cons
None!

(As you read my reviews, you will see I always list Pros and Cons for quick reference. I really could not find a single con at this hotel.)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank UteKMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMalaga, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Málaga hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

Thank you for your kind compliments for our team, they do work hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Sincerely,

Trinidad Pozo
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews