We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Los Jarales Rural Hotel Istan(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Romerito(Malaga)
US$108
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
22
90
81
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
90
81
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conbed was comfortablethe wi ficity centrenoisy at nighttrain and busexcellent locationsmall balconythe hotel staffold townwithin walking distanceshoweringcafesmarina
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

A colleague and I stayed for a night whilst working in Malaga.
It is a reasonable hotel considering how cheap it is. You are getting what you pay for.
The rooms we had were small doubles, but were ok. Very good reception staff.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johnven392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Short break in Malaga, the hotel is very close to all of the bars and restaurants. Our room was small but adequate, the bathroom was very small, there wasn't enough space to stand in front of the sink and the shower leaked all over the floor. Breakfast was nice, and the staff were lovely, extremely friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank thehammery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for !
So don't expect to be overwhelmed by this hotel. Basic/budget . Three stars it is not. Linen clean . Hot water plentiful. Staff polite and helpful. The investment of new furniture/beds and a fresh lick of paint would do wonders.
You get what you pay for.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We recently stayed at Hotel Tribuna for a few nights. The staff were friendly and accommodating and helpful.

The hotel room itself was clean and a good size with a nice sized bathroom with shower and a good sized balcony.

The bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned regularly.

We had breakfast next door to the hotel on one occasion which was really nice and the staff were efficient.

The hotel was in a good position near to a local shop where we made some purchases and the harbour itself was within walking distance from the hotel.

Staff were always on hand to deal with enquiries a lovely hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Room with balcony, doors opening to balcony, table and chairs to sit down and relax.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We have stayed a few times in Malaga and tried Tribuna for a change. Good location and easy walk from the train and bus station. Nice welcome and greeting and efficient check in. Our room was at the back in the courtyard so no traffic noise which was good. Room was quite basic but everything you needed and air con that worked well so ideal in summer when it really gets hot. My only down point was the pipe work was either side of our bed so everyone showering or having a bath the noise of the water going down the pipes made you feel like they were showering in our bedroom.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews