We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well situated apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Entrance Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Stairs
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
competafa...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable well situated apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I spent four enjoyable days in Malaga last week and we're very glad we chose this apartment. It is very spacious, tastefully furnished and fully equipped with everything you'd need to make your stay comfortable. The best thing about the apartment was its situation - just a few minutes walk takes you right into the heart if the Old Town and 10-15 minutes to the marina and beach. The owner, Isabel, was courteous and helpful from our first email enquiry and her son, Javier, was there to welcome us and show us around the apartment. If back in Malaga, I would have no hesitation in renting this accommodation.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriamj60
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived by taxi - 2 couples- and found the apartment in a great location just near the theatre Cevantes, and near to good bars and restaurants. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with everything we could need. The 2 double bedrooms each with their own bathrooms were great and the lounge was ideal to chill before setting off to explore further and while we only ate breakfasts there was a lovely well equipped dining/ kitchen. It was a little noisy when other residents returned in the early hours but only on Saturday /Sunday when we were still getting used to Spanish nightlife. The owner welcomed us and was very helpful re taxis from and to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just fantastic. From the moment we arrived, 2 hours late from the airport, the taxi arranged for us through the owners took us to the door where they were waiting and were lovely and helpful. The apartment is 50 meters from cafes and a 5 minute walk into the centre. Well appointed and decorated with air con in the lounge which circulated through the whole apartment, which we needed as it was 35c. Malaga was brilliant and would recommend staying here. 5 stars. Cannot fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marandt
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, myself and our friend stayed for 2 nights at Isabel's apartment in Malaga. Isabel and her daughter met us there and gave us a comprehensive tour of the flat explaining all the equipment, TV, DVD, Wifi, heating, air conditioning etc. She also pointed out on a map places of interest, restaurants and cafes which we might enjoy.

The flat is very well appointed, scrupulously clean and feels like 'home from home'. The furnishings are all like new the linen is beautifully white and there is lashings of hot water. Isabel also provided toiletries in the bathrooms. We were pleased to find basics like salt, pepper, oils, even sweetners for your tea in the cupboard ! There is also a washing machine which we, of course, didn't need to use but would be helpful if staying for longer.

The flat is in a street off the Plaza de la Merced (birth place of Picasso). There are lots of restaurants and cafes in the Plaza where you can enjoy a meal or drink after a visit to the Museum.

Isabel also arranged for a taxi to take us to the airport.

We would definitely stay in this flat again and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone wishing to holiday in Malaga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked. The flat is on the first floor so may not be suitable for everyone.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeeDublin
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious and tastefully decorated apartment in the heart of Malaga”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from an enjoyable stay in the Historic Centre of Malaga, We stayed here for 11 days and were greeted on our arrival by the owner Isabel and her husband. They showed us around the apartment and also supplied us with information on where to go and we found them most helpful. The apartment itself is spacious with two decent double rooms, two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen including tea, coffee and even milk chilling in the fridge and a nice sized sitting room. There are travel books and literature on places of interest in Malaga. The apartment is modern and tastefully decorated throughout. The location of the apartment is ideal and a very short walk to all the main tourist sites, the port and the beach. I would recommend this apartment for a stay in Malaga.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing