We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful central apartment in Malaga”
other travellers have booked this property
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Bathroom 1
Spacious shower
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Layout
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UkEcl
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Marta’s apartment over the Easter weekend. A very well maintained apartment, within a lovely building.

The flat is in an excellent location- within the historic centre, on a lovely square with restaurants and bars close by.

The flat was quiet.

Help was on hand for queries we had during our stay.

Malaga is a fantastic city and would definitely recommend this apartment as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meltonpie...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location on this busy plaza - but a rear appartment away from the plaza”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived using the airport transfer arranged by Sander (who manages the apartment for Marta). This was efficient and cheaper than the standard taxi fare. The apartment was on the second floor (with a lift) and at the back of the building away from the noise of the plaza. It was roomy and well equipped, even a coffee pod machine. The kitchen was on the small size but was enough for what we needed.
Unfortunately, the heating was not working. Sander tried to organise a repair but a national holiday, a saint's day and the weekend meant that nothing happened. He loan us a fan heater that took the edge off the cooler evenings.
There are plentiful cafes/restaurants on the round floor for breakfasts and meals. Be warned that when it rains they do not serve breakfast(even indoors) - thank goodness for Starbucks (and I never thought that I would ever say that).
Walking into the city is simple and a walk to the beach is easy. However, the shortest route goes through the busy and noisy traffic tunnel. Instead walk down past the Alcabaza and go behind the Museum of Malaga then cross all the roads to the port area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent location with easy and friendly check-in.”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment faces onto the Plaza de la Merced. It was close to all of the sites in the historical centre, with markets close by for getting supplies. The apartment was clean and well equipped, and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and excellent facilities”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean tidy and modern! We weren't disappointed! We would recommend this apartment for stay in Malaga!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing