We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment for central Malaga”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Blue room
Blue room
Bathroom 1
Grey room with twin beds
Bathroom 2
Grey room with double bed
Grey room with double bed
The building
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Apartment overlooks Plaza Merced
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect apartment for central Malaga”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location for visiting all the attractions in old town Malaga, everything in walking distance including Picasso Museum and the Cathedral. The beach was only a short walk away too!!!
Wonderful tapas bars and restaurants to try.
Beautiful apartment over looking the square, Plaza de la Merced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boondo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very spacious and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of Marta's apartment was perfect for exploring all the great sights of Malaga. The kitchen was very nice but if you do not want to cook there are many restaurants just below the apartment for all meals.
The beds were cofortable and the bathrooms were modern with great showers. The views from the front bedroom and large livingroom were splendid. The street musicians played off and on throughout the day. The area is very festive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s c
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice apartment conveniently located”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Rented this apartment for 3 nights. The rental process from start to finish was smooth, communicating was prompt and response was always very helpful.
We arrived at the apartment and met with Carlos. He walked us through the apartment in detail and gave us very helpful tips on restaurants and nearby places for shopping for essential.
Location was fantastic. You can reach the old town within minutes. There were restaurants just downstairs from the apartment. It was roomy and kept in excellent condition.
It only has a couple minor negatives:
1) insufficient toilet papers. We had to buy eight rolls of toilet paper so that we can use one more.
2) the water tap on the second bathroom ran very very slow.

Other than that, I think this is still a very apartment to be in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for review.
We are going to take into consideration your comments. We want our guests feel like at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for four nights. Very central, right in the heart of Malaga. Marta met us and showed us through thel apartment. Everything was on our doorstep. We loved our time there. We then moved on to another apartment owned by Marta right on the beach in Malaga. Another gorgeous apartment. We enjoyed our stay in both apartments. Thanks Marta for your hospitality.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, vibrant and perfectly placed”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 nights. Prior to arrival Marta was prompt and helpful when replying to e-mail queries and made sure that we had all the check-in information and contact details for Carlos.

We were greeted at the apartment by Carlos who showed us around the apartment and how everything worked. He gave us some recommendations for places to eat, and marked them on a map - and also recommended some sights to see and things to do. He also left excellent contact instructions if we were experiencing any problems.

The apartment was clean, and beautifully well equipped. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and there was plenty of extra bedding and pillows if needed. The bathrooms were luxurious, really well equipped, toiletries and plenty of large fluffy towels were included.

The front bedroom which overlooks the square was noisy, but this is to be expected bearing in mind the location and the bars and restaurants beneath the window, but there were earplugs provided to assist in getting a good nights sleep.

All in all I think that this is one of the nicest apartments I have stayed in while visiting Malaga and it is well worth the money. The location is excellent - everything you could want is on the doorstep (including the Merced Market which has fresh fish, meat and vegetables as well as lots of little restaurant quality food stands) all the famous sites are near by and it is easily accessible on foot or by taxi.

Hopefully I will be able to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the square and the cathedral in the morning
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing