We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great croquetas”
Review of Casa Lola

Casa Lola
Ranked #92 of 2 621 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Lola is a restaurant of Malaga located on Granada pedestrian street. This is a beautiful place to enjoy our tapas and our delicious vermouth. Of course, highly pleasant red wines can also be tasted, especially Malaga's wines
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

You have to try the croquetas rabo de toro! The best we had during our whole weekend. Good service as well and nice atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 348sarahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 236 of 2 039 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Place was packed and the reviews suggested it's a really good place so we went in line. Unfortunately, the popularity makes it a bit uncomfortably busy, which makes it feel like serving as many customers as fast as possible. The food is very good quality, but relatively small portions compared to competitors.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Remcooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had passed Casa Lola a few times walking through the city center and we decided to give it a go as each time it was packed with people. Waiters we nice and extremely helpful finding a table and the food was good. You'll pay a bit more than in a bar, but the service and friendliness makes up for it. Plus you will have a table instead of standing at a bar. Go and have a look and see if it also appeals to you.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nielsmunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good tapas, sangria, etc., A long and varied menu of tapas, each one we had was delicious. The padron peppers were excellent. The place is busy, busy, busy, so probably easier to eat at off hours. Definitely looking forward to our return before leaving Malaga. It was easy to see Casa Lola is a local favorite.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PattiMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We found this place incidentally. We loved the atmosphere and the great range of tapas. The tapas were the best in whole Malaga! Staff was friendly. We also ordered sangria and bear which were also nice. We have been here two times for the lunch. In the evening it might be difficult to find a vacant table. Prices were acceptable - 2-4€ for one tapa and 3,50 for one glass of sangria. I would highly recommend to visit this bar and would definitely come back here!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lolazpodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Lola also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing