We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 295)
Filter reviews
1 295 results
Traveller rating
696
456
93
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
456
93
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar junior suite great location overlooking the square plaza de la constitucion the main hotel pedestrian street constitution square christmas lights until noon central location old town picasso museum huge bed pedestrianised area standard room first floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 295 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We loved the hotel. The rooms are spacious, super clean, and despite the location of the hotel on the main street of Malaga, very quiet. The bed is very comfortable, the lighting in the room is excellent (my pet peeve in other hotels) and the toiletries are of very good quality. Breakfast has many choices and is served in a very pleasant room.The staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a rooftop bar where you can enjoy a nice drink and admire the view. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to all the action; restaurants, bars, museums and all points of interest. Everything is within a few minutes walk from the hotel. This is definitely our "go to" hotel in Malaga.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler42139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César C, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear worldtraveler42139,

We love that you leved the Room Mate Larios!!!

Many thanks for your nice comments about your room and its cleanliness, our location, comfy beds, our breakfast buffet, rooftop bar and...our Team!!!!

We would love as you say, to became your "go to" hotel anytime you travel to Malaga.

You will always be welcome here and we will always be waiting for you with a smile in oir faces!

Kindest regards,


César Calleja
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The Room Mate Larios is right in the midst of all the attractions. You can walk everywhere easily. The view from the room faced the big ferris wheel and park. The room itself was quite spacious and the amenities provided were of high quality. The bathroom was also spacious and well supplied. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made great suggestions to make our stay comfortable. The buffet breakfast is also a plus. The selection was varied and catered to numerous tastes. The Room Mate provided all the conveniences a traveler would want.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Nilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César C, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018


Dear Nilda S,

Thanks a million for your lovely review about your recent stay at Room Mate Larios.

It is true that you can walk easily from our main door as the hotel is located right in the center of the city center!!!!
And also I cannot finish my answer without thanking you for letting us know how good your room and bathroom was, how friendly the staff was and that you liked our breakfast buffet so much!

As you said, Room Mate Larios may provide all the conveniences a traveler would want but be sure that, any hotel would love to receive always travellers as lovely as you are.

Warmest regards,

César Calleja
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

You cannot beat this location, right in the middle of Malaga and close to everything. Reception was fast and easy and most of all the staff were amazing. A big shout out to Oscar on reception for helping us out. My wife sprained her back two days earlier and we needed ice packs which he supplied regularly.
He also recommended great restaurants and info about the City. Breakfast was also very good and there is a rooftop bar with a nice view of the City.
Wifi is some of the fastest we have had in Southern Spain but the TV channels are all in Spanish.
The only downside is that you cannot drive up to the hotel. You must park before entering the centre and carry your bags. We actually starting driving into the centre until we realized you could not do it. Be prepared to walk a ways with your bags. Malaga is very confusing to drive into the center so be careful. Find a parking lot and leave your car there.

Room Tip: I was quite upset I could not drive right to the hotel and they upgraded me.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César C, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear don G,

Many thanks for your lovely comment about Room Mate Larios, its location and the amazing staff you found while staying with us!

It was a pleasure for all of us and specially for Oscar, to make your stay more comfortable by providing you with ice packs for your wife backpain, recommending you restaurants and highlights in the city.

Regarding your comments about the parking and reaching the hotel by car, please let us know next time you will be driving as we can guive you directions to drive to the hotel (50m to the main door) as all our guest can be allowed to enter the city center by car if they wish to drop the luggage at the hotel before parking their cars.

We hope you wife is feeling much better and that both of you had a great journey back home, so get ready to visit us back as we would love to welcoming you again!

Kindest regards from Malaga,

César Calleja
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived late and received royally. Roof bar open to midnight for a late night cap. Lovely room, large and well appointed. Very good atmosphere with staff and other guests. Feels luxurious and shows that Malaga is very definitely a destination and showcasing some of the joys and sophistication of Spanish regional cities. Well done Larios.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank peterwrochford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César C, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear peterwrochford,

Many thanks for sharing your 5 star experience at Room Mate Larios.

We love to hear that you were royally welcomed, as all our guests are the most important thing for us,
It seems we ticked all the boxes as you enjoyed our roof top bar, your well appointed room and the atmosphere in the hotel in general.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and become your home away from home while anytime you return to Malaga.

Warm regards,

César Calleja
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My wife and I have just returned from Malaga after spending ten days in the Room Mate Larios hotel. This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Situated right in the centre of town everything is within walking distance to shops, bars and tourist sites. Rooms are very spacious and immaculately maintained. Large French windows opening out onto a Juliet balcony provided great views of life below. This is a bed and breakfast hotel which was perfect for us as the choice of bars and restaurants in Malaga are many and varied providing great dining experiences from fine dining to lovely tapas bars.
The staff at the hotel were extremely cheerful and helpful and mention must be made of the breakfast which consists of an ample choice of both hot and cold food. We forced ourselves to resist everything on offer in order to leave room for a light lunch and dinner at night.
It is difficult to find anything negative to say about Room Mate Larios but two very, very minor points are 1. my wife would have liked some grilled or baked tomatoes at breakfast and, 2. it would be nice to relax at the only outside space on the roof terrace after breakfast but this area is only open on an evening. As I say, very insignificant points. However, we can't wait to return to this hotel and will certainly be back next year so keep room 210 ready for us.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank kingston1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
César C, Front Office Manager at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear kingston1420,

Wow! What a candid and detailed review about Room Mate Larios, we can just say a big THANKS to you for taking your time to describe all the details and provinding us with your valuable feeback about our highlights and improvement points.

We are so delighted to know that our location in the heart of the city and surrounded by all kind of interest places was perfect for you to discover the city.
Regarding your room we are happy to know that you enjoyed it so much thanks to they are spacious and bright with its french windows and balconie overlooking the main street.
Also thanks for your comments about the breakfast and its ample variety of hot and cold food. It is a breakfast buffet served until 12 and regarding the baking tomatoes, we normally serve baked cherry tomatoes one a week as we change some products daily to offer our guests some changes during their stay.
And I cannot finish witout thanking your for your kind metion to the entire team as we work very hard to give our guest the best service and making them feel like at home!

Best regards,

César Calleja
Front Desk Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews