We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome in lovely surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Sailor Home

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Andalusian grilles on the front and clay flower pots on the stairs The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Old Andalusian grilles on the front and clay flower pots on the stairs
The Pool
Placid and quiet fire in the fireplace
Friendly atmosphere
As you prepare the BBQ can take the sun
A private road inside the property to the Monte San Antón
We have already come into the Finca
Exit to the terrace from the kitchenette and living room
Romantic sunset on the own private property (70.000 meters) around the house
The moon rises in the own private property (70.000 meters) around the house
We lend you rackets and balls
A sunbathe in the solarium
Fresh fruits and vegetables grown in Malaga throughout the year
The finest selection of dried fruit and nuts, a staple of the Mediterranean diet
The fresh fish and seafood never lacking in our market
Sardines of the bay of Malaga, grilled on cane skewers in the beach restaurants.
As you walk through the countryside you can get mangos to eat
Beaches in the city of Malaga, close to Monte San Antón and the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gobeebo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A warm welcome in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Juan and his family made us very welcome and the location was beautiful and natural.I am sure we will visit Sailor House again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Juan and his family
Liked least: Tricky access.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel F
Carlow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful space, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Finca Santa Matilda was a wonderful place for us to stay during January. Matilda and Carlos were wonderful hosts - they were friendly, helpful and brought us avocados, lemons and oranges from the garden to taste. And were always discrete and non-intrusive in how they interacted with us, which we loved The house was warm, well stocked and had a wonderful outside area which we used when the sun shone - which it mostly did. The location is great - just on the outskirts of Malaga, close to the motorway to get access to all the areas of the Provence of Malaga and nice hill walks are available directly from the doorstep of the Finca and the property. The views from above the house are spectacular. We spent one month there and saw many wonderful sights within 2 hours drive of the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Liked least: Nothing in particular stands out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilltim
Cutar, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice location and fair price”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Quiet peaceful location very close to main roads and Malaga. We were there when it was very cold for the area so our stay could have been more comfortable. An oven is not included so keep that in mind and the TV has very limited English speaking channels. The owners are very helpful but speak very limited English so communication is much easier via email or be prepared if you do not know any Spanish.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your comment. Indeed your stay have coincided with some rainy days. It is not usual but, of course, sometimes it rains in M�laga. Already several months we have changed the whole kitchen and we have incorporated an oven, an electric kettle and other equipment. The 40-inch flat TV has over 200 channels in all languages. Maybe it was not your favorite channel, but there are several channels in English. In our family there are two persons dealing to attend to English-speaking guests. They use academic English and as usual they have some difficulty understanding an overly colloquial English and pronounced without too much articulation. It is not our native language. We also speak French, and we speak Spanish with university level (two times).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All: the pools ,barbecue, the atmosphere......
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joss
Reviewed 12 August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing