We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 548)
Filter reviews
1 548 results
Traveller rating
414
754
246
85
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
754
246
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malaga centro old town rooftop pool small pool huge bathroom superior room minute walk across the bridge city centre good size fifth floor mini bar short break reception staff noise from the street sun loungers breakfast included
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1 548 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Very well located, close to the city centre and best value accomodation for vacation. We enjoyed the comprehensive breakfast and the nice room. Swimming pool is not that big but still allows a good suntan break along the day. The reception team is very good also. Recommendable!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Antonella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles O, Manager at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Enrique Ruiz Herbello.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is a four star hotel on the very edge of Malaga old town.Very clean and comfortable in a good location. Requests for extra pillows or a bath slip mat received very prompt attention.. We had one meal in the hotel which was very acceptable. The breakfast was good with a wide range of options.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandbobbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive, the room was small but cozy and clean, and the bathroom was excellent. They even sent a small gift to my friend, who had her birthday at that day, which was very kind.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fernanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel and every time we come to Malaga we stay there.

The staff are so friendly and helpful particularly Marie Jose who has been with the hotel for several years. They speak English well and are so welcoming.

The rooms are airy. I would suggest asking for one of the newer ones. There is a fridge and a safe in each room. There is also a kettle with tea or coffee.

The buffet breakfast is the best I have ever had in any hotel. There is such a selection. You can have a hot breakfast if required. There is a great selection of fruit, cold meats, cakes, cheeses etc. It will set you up for the day.

It is also good value for money and is situated in a very central location.

There is a car park across the road if you can't get street parking.

There is a restaurant should you want dinner and a snack bar if you just want something light during the day.

It has everything and we will be back again I have no doubt.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tinneas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles O, Manager at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Enrique Ruiz Herbello.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salles O, Manager at Salles Hotel Malaga Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews