We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A secluded weekend away.”
other travellers have booked this property
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Great space for all the family Perfect to relax and enjoy our views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
The house views, mountains, Malaga city and the Mediterranean sea
Great space for all the family
Perfect to relax and enjoy our views.
The front terrace and the holiday home. Enjoy your morning coffee.
Saloon, enjoy dinning with family and friends.
Enjoy dinning el fresco, with large bbq on the back terrace.
The hills, perfect for hiking, cycling and other fun activities.
Downstairs single bedroom no.1, 8 m2
Spacious and comfortable ground floor double bedroom.
The downstairs double room is perfect if you do not like stairs.
Ground floor bathroom, shower is wheelchair compatible.
Spacious upstairs bedroom. Sea views.
You can enjoy amazing sunrises from your bed in no.3
Start your day waking up to this sunrise and view.
Spacious upstairs double bedroom. front terrace and sea views.
Old Arabic floor tiles in most rooms
Another lovely spacious double bedroom, sunrises and sea views.
Double at the bottom and a single on top. Old Arabic floor tiles
Nice room for children or mum, dad and child. Back terrace views
Spacious twin single room. Old Arabic floor tiles.
Spacious twin single room with views over back terrace, sunsets
The upstairs bathroom with shower on the right. Old Arabic tiles.
Enjoy a glass of wine and watch Malaga illuminate. Photo zoom 7x
The spacious saloon, log fire, TV area for our winter guest.
Gather and catch up with family and friends.
The pool and sunbathing area with sunbeds
Sunbeds next to pool. Waiting for you and the sun to arrive.
Enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the pool! New look edging tiles.
The holiday home, back terrace with the pool and the game area.
View of the back terrace from ground floor single room.
The large BBQ is the favourite of many guests. adjustable grill
Grilled meat, potatoes and vegetables - as you like it!
Spanish flavours from local ingredients
The shaded back terrace. Pagoda is covered in the summer.
Relax with a book and a glass of wine in the shaded hammock garden
Watch over the games area from the relaxing double hammock.
For all the family. Any age skittles.
A nice area for family fun. Stunning sunsets from this platform
Fire pit, take a trunk and enjoy our winter sunsets.
Enjoying Andalusian sunset in style. Views, Siera Nieve, Torcal
Your neighbours, Sally and I. Plus a beautiful sunset.
Sunrise from front terrace. Worth an early morning rise. Zoom 7x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nasir K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Generally disappointed with the experience.

Firstly the place does not have 3 bathrooms. The so called third bathroom is a storage room - upon asking we were told by the owner that it couldn't be fixed. There were 12 of us so having just two bathrooms was a huge inconvenience and nuisance.

Second - the wifi signal is extremely weak, unusable indoors.

Third - the owner was not very helpful. He only provided GPS coordinates to reach the place. Some in our party got lost on the way - when they called the owner they were given simpler directions. Not sure why the owner didn't provide those directions in the first place. Also, the owner was acting as if he did us a favour by providing directions!

So, overall it was not a good experience. The only thing nice about the place was the people we went with so we managed to have a good time despite the less than ideal lodging.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: lack of the third toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We thank you anyway for your stay and do hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B
Malaga, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A secluded weekend away.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here for a weekend with my partner and had a lovely time up in the hills overlooking Malaga. The property is out the way and to get to Malaga by car takes around 20 minutes, you can walk up from Malaga but it does take a good couple of hours to get back up to the villa so best to have a car.

The property itself is very nice there are 6 bedrooms in total two are downstairs and the other four are upstairs. The property also has two bathrooms one upstairs, one downstairs. All the bedrooms are very nice and have their own charm and character. The kitchen is a good size and you will find everything you need including a dishwasher there's also a washing machine but that is in the pool house just outside the kitchen.

At the property you won't fall short of games to play outside there is a ping pong table, archery, skittles, a frog game and a swimming pool that is split in two one side deeper than the other which is great if you have small children, there is also a BBQ area great if you are there with a large group on an evening.

The views from the property are amazing you can see from the front of the property all of Malaga and from the back you can see the amazing sunsets over the mountains.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery/ Views
Liked least: Bumpy roads!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you Charlotte.
We loved having you as guest and hope to see you again. Hope the wedding went well and I bet Louise was a stunning bride.
Ian & Sally Murrell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leah_beev...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing hosts, beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We went to stay at Ian and Sally's villa for a hen do, and we all absolutely loved our experience. It is so nicely decorated and an ideal place for a group of us to spend the weekend. Ian and Sally couldn't have been more helpful, and their cooking was brilliant! For people who would like the comfort and peace of their own space, but the benefits of a hotel with the catering and taxi service, I would recommend this to anyone - you get the best of both worlds.
Thankyou Ian and Sally - we loved it!
Leah (bridesmaid on Louise's hen-do! :) ).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you. We enjoyed your stay as much as you did and I hope you all come back with your extended family's one day in the future. It really was a pleasure hosting you all and all the best on the wedding day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonDav...
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nine of us stayed here for 3 days for my daughter's hen weekend and had a fantastic holiday in a quaint villa set in the hills above Malaga. The owners Ian and Sally couldn't do enough for us, it was like being with your own family. A car is preferable due to the location being 18 kms from Malaga but Ian and his friend Suki were our very friendly taxi drivers. A very enjoyable break with fantastic company and service

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Muchas gracias guopas.
We loved having you as guest. You were fantastic. Hope all goes well with the wedding and hopefully for me another one of your group will get married soon. Muchas besos.
Ian & Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing