We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 826)
Filter reviews
1 826 results
Traveller rating
1 039
527
180
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 039
527
180
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass floor rooftop pool old town star hotel shower screen superior room welcome drink roman ruins excellent hotel sun loungers bottle of cava modern hotel tapas hotel restaurant great city lovely room city break
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1 826 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the worst ever, we been stolen while we were having our breakfast!!!! Even the Breakfast area was small (5x5) !! And the reaction after the incident was shocked for us!! 2 bags full of our credit-cards, identifications and money... the staff reaction was the worst , no cooperation and it was like something normal to have thieves inside the hotel with no security or control! I asked to call the police and i was lucky that my driver translate for us since the police do not know how to speak english, everything happened while the hotel staff did nothing even no apologize for what happened , which really gave us feeling that it was ????? between the staff, even the cameras, yes there was no camera inside the BF area but there were camera in the lobby and outside the hotel and could been checked at least to see with the police , but what happened was an evident that this hotel is not secured at all !!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ManalAlmannai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We have just returned from a 4-night stay at the Posada del Patio (last week of April). it was our first visit to this hotel and to Malaga city. My husband and I travelled without our kids on this occasion.
On arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite with a balcony without having requested it which was a lovely bonus. I had emailed the hotel in advance to confirm our booking and to request a balcony if possible. We stayed on the 4th floor and were more than happy with our spacious room. We also had access to a complementary trolley of treats and sweets and coffee and wine, depending on the time of day - a nice touch.
We booked room-only rate as the cost of breakfast was quite high and we knew we could eat out easily each morning. There is plenty of choice of cafes beside the hotel.
The location is excellent, couldn't be easier to walk around the old centre of Malaga and down to the port.
We got the bus from the Airport on arrivals but paid €24 to get a taxi (rank outside the hotel door) for our return journey - so handy.
This hotel felt like a small boutique-style hotel and while it is quite expensive that's the choice you make!
We didn't eat in the hotel, again due to lots of good, cheaper alternatives in easy reach so can't comment on the food.

Room Tip: We had room 410 on top floor. it was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DMcGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 122 a large double room. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linen. The bathroom was large with an excellent rain shower over the bath. Toiletries including toothbrushes and a razor were provided together with bath robes, slippers and a hairdryer.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel. The food was of a high quality with everything you would wish for. Fresh fruit, bread, pastries, juices, yoghurts, cereals etc all buffet style. A hot menu where eggs cooked in every style could be ordered together with waffles and pancakes. A selection of smoothies too. My husband enjoyed the pineapple and yoghurt one he ordered. The breakfast staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
BEWARE:
1. The only chairs around the small rooftop pool are 8 sun loungers. If you are unfortunate not to get a chair your only choice if you wish to enjoy the warm weather as we did is to sit on a towel on the decking.
2. If you require a late check out and the hotel is full there are no facilities to take a shower.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank lisab65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The room was excellent, the shower was amazing! very friendly and helpful staff who all spoke good English (a bonus as my Spanish is deplorable), The breakfast selection and quality was very good. Good facilities.Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank D2162RPandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived on the day the Semana Santa celebration. Luckily we didn't hire a car as all main roads were closed and we had a short walk. At first we were given a very small and dark which is definitely unacceptable for the price that we paid per night. We moved to another unacceptable room. Eventually we received a standard room overlooking the procession. On the whole, the service was good and friendly. We mainly like the breakfast staff. They were lovely. Nice, small gym. Lovely pool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ayelet1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews