We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tapas”
Review of Plaza de Chinitas

Plaza de Chinitas
Reserve with
Plaza de Chinitas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 2 608 Restaurants in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$46
Description: Plaza de Las Chinitas is a restaurant specialized in fish and seafood with a traditional style, located in one of the most emblematic areas of Málaga "El Pasaje de Chinitas". We offer an excellent selection of both fish and seafood that is chosen carefully directly from the sea. We are also the only restaurant offering fish to the spit right in the heart of Málaga city.
Restaurant details
Description: Plaza de Las Chinitas is a restaurant specialized in fish and seafood with a traditional style, located in one of the most emblematic areas of Málaga "El Pasaje de Chinitas". We offer an excellent selection of both fish and seafood that is chosen carefully directly from the sea. We are also the only restaurant offering fish to the spit right in the heart of Málaga city.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Called in when our cruise ship berthed in Malaga for the day. We love our tapas and the food and service was good. Recommended.

Thank CHRISTOPHER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oferplay D, Comunicación Plaza de Chinitas at Plaza de Chinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope to see you again some day.

Kind regards,
Plaza de Chinitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 1 444 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner visit this restaurant on 4th of April. Our visit was very disappointing. First we've been invited to try the best sea food in town. Food was excellent but service absolutely bad.
We order Mix with fried fish for two, mix green salad, fries and water. But we receive only fish. We've been trying to catch one of the waiters but they seems to don't care. No one visit us to check back the dish literally nothing.
We asked for bill, After long long waiting to catch attention of staff member, and with no surprise all dishes have been included. (Fries, salad, water and fried fishes). When we give them a shout that non of those three things never came to the table, they seems to be very surprise. No apology has been made.
Be careful!!! They are serving some rolls and wine even if you did not ask for it. And of course after all you need to paid for that.
One thing more, for such a nice place just in the city center next to one of the main streets English skills of staff members is very very poor. Quite hard to communicate.
Don't recommend at all. Don't go if you want to spend nice afternoon without loosing your patience.

7  Thank bydarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oferplay D, Comunicación Plaza de Chinitas at Plaza de Chinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Darek,

In first place we would like to appologize for the bad experience you had at our restaurant. Our aim is to provide the best service and what you described is not it. Nontheless we do appreciate you sharing your experience with us since this will help us detect the improvement points.

Kind regards,
Plaza de Chinitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Our first time here and wont be the last ! Food exceptional considering it was my first tapas experience but would recommend you only get tapas for one and it would easily feed two ! We came here early evening and felt service and price was exceptional.

Thank Noeleen Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oferplay D, Comunicación Plaza de Chinitas at Plaza de Chinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that we gave you a good first impression of the famous Spanish tapas :)
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Plaza de Chinitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The food is fine, service is fast, personal is very friendly and polite. Special thanks to the russian speak lady Natasha.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adv2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oferplay D, Comunicación Plaza de Chinitas at Plaza de Chinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear adv2709,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experiencie with us. We hope to see you ahain soon.

Kind regards,
Plaza de Chinitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Just round the corner from our hotel the Hotel Petit Palace it
was very convenient to go for dinner there.
Friendly staff and good food.

Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oferplay D, Comunicación Plaza de Chinitas at Plaza de Chinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Geraldine M,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your meal and our service. We hope to see you in your next visit to Málaga.

Kind regards,
PLaza de Chinitas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plaza de Chinitas also viewed

 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 
Malaga, Costa del Sol
Malaga, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Plaza de Chinitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing