We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed in July 2018”
Review of Kokomo

Kokomo
Ranked #38 of 554 Restaurants in Estepona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Kokomo was a very good restaurant. Unfortunately, it was closed in July 2018 during the peak tourist season. I fear they may not be coming back. However, if they do come back check them out. They were VERY good in 2016 and 2017. I gave them an average rating due to their absence on the scene.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itp481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

There is a sign on door today 12th July I believe the previous owners who started Kokomo when they changed venue from Cocomo have left, it is such a pity and many elderly people relied on the restaurant for their lunch

Date of visit: July 2018
10  Thank Progerdavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We have been to Kokomo (and it’s predecessor Cocomo) around 30 times over the past few years and the food and friendly service has always been first class. It has now changed ownership and although the food is still good, Simon and Sally have taken its soul with them. It has a different atmosphere now and does not feel like a happy ship. We won’t be going back.

Date of visit: July 2018
6  Thank RobertBogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The staff went above and beyond this evening to organise us a table to watch the football whilst we had an amazing three course meal. We loved it thank you xxx

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked this restaurant for a dinner and we absolutely loved it. Great prices, food, cocktails and service.
We decided to book it for lunch and bring family along, unfortunately the lunch menu was different (which we were not informed about) and food was terrible, prawn cocktail was made with frozen prawns that were so watery and small I was surprised they were proud to serve it. Every single dish on our table was very disappointing also the cocktails were much smaller than during the evening service.

I wish the owners were consistent with their food + drinks standards not only in the evening but also during the lunch service.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ava2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokomo also viewed

 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing