We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 106)
Filter reviews
1 106 results
Traveller rating
649
282
122
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
282
122
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bath costa del sol sea soul restaurant outdoor jacuzzi dress code in the restaurant animation team separate shower swim up room proper swim spa access offering food private shared pool nice room and bathroom abba tribute great job of keeping it clean special mention to paco half board
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 106 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We stayed 10 days at the iberostar costa del sol and enjoyed our stay. The staff is very nice, the room being a swim up suite had a large balconny giving acces to the private pool and had a magnificent view. However we had some ants in the room and on the balconny and the furniture is a little outdated. The room had a large dressing making it one of my favorites cause you had ample storage for clothing. The food was wonderfull with lot of different topics. Iberostar is known for its good food and we had proove again this year. The hotel is secluded and you need a car or taxi if you want to see something at night.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank mayadv2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018


Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. Also, we would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include us in your future holiday arrangements.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I recommend this hotel for families with children, they have many activities for children and adults, it is a clean hotel with good food. If you want to drink a good coffee ask for IRENE GOMEZ she is the best. Thank you Irene Gomez!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mirela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Mirela,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Great welcoming with champagne. Warm stuff and always ready to serve. Paid parking and even paid safe in the room. Upgraded our room automatically. Offered cold dinner for late return to hotel. Water freezing for swimming even in mid August. The warmth came from the stuff. Great experience to be repeated.
Thank you for making our journey, a pleasant one.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Georges F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Georges,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa Del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I spent 5 nights with my Wife and 2 young kids. We were able to completely disconnect, relax and enjoy the wonderful food at the buffet, the kids friendly pool and slide and the beach footsteps from the hotel. Irene and María from the bar always received us with a smile as well as the staff all over, specially Javier from the buffet and the kids entertainment team who are greatly missed by mi kids.
I would definitively recommend this family friendly hotel in Cosa Del Sol!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Josego19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guest,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Just returned from an 11 night stay, couldn't fault the staff (apart from one-man on reception who was not at all helpful)On checking we were given a room 447.once in the room there was one double bed and one sofa bed,
there were 3 of us 2 adults and our 14year daughter.
Thinking that she had to sleep on the sofa bed.not really what i had expected as I had paid good money for a 4star hotel,I decided to test this for comfort, pulling it out the bed was stained with yellow water lets put it that way.
Like I said having paid good money and a 4star rating this is not what I had expected.and not the best start to the holiday.returning to reception I explained to a male member of staff of the situation and he basically said that is what the rooms were like and he would change the sofa bed.if I was not happy.
I then tried to get hold of jet 2 customer services to see if they could do something, but that was harding than getting blood out of a stone.
So I returned to reception yet again to speak to another member of staff (Victoria I think) Armed with my picture of the room from the jet 2 web site I explained to her that the room i received was not the room on the picture,Which she agreed and moved us to another room which according to the man was not available as the Hotel was fully booked.
Not the best start.
Hotel is very well keep and serviced well by the staff, couldn't fault the appearance of the hotel at all.
Food.
Quality was ok. Choice limited if you were not fish lovers which unfortunate for us we are not.
Themed nights in the restaurant 7 out of the 11 were fish based.so again no marks from us on this account.
Not sure they had done any research on English style of food as the main clientele were Spanish.
So if thats the market then thats as it is.
Area.
Around the hotel there is nothing to do at all within walking distance,Towns which are a Taxi ride away (approx 20 euros each way)are very pretty and well looked after.
Beach.
Good sand on the start leading to stones to enter the water, my feet are still feeling the pain.(Water shoes are required really)
Pool nice apart from being shut for three of the days with no explanation can only assume it was parents with young children not dressing them correctly.or letting them go straight in the water after a belly full of chocolate and ice cream. Don't really think it was anything to do with the hotel staff of equipment.
Sunbeds are plenty full but you still get the people who get up early to reserve and leave there towels on all day with out using them.The policing of the sun bed reserving is poor at best a few signs and a token effort of folding peoples towels and leaving them on the bed(Strange)
Second Iberostar hotel I have stayed in and it is second on the list.
I personally wouldn't return to this hotel or the area.
but if you are spanish with young children then I don't think you could fault the place.
If you do go I would recommend the Gibraltar rock trip.(apart from the talk of how cheap it is,As its tax free what a load of rubbish.(cigarettes may be did not check.)

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank reviewer24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Costa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impression of your recent holiday with us. We sincerely regret that you had some issues with your first room and are pleased to read that we could accommodate you in an alternative one, we always do our utmost to completely satisfy our guests whenever possible. Furthermore, we apologise for any inconvenience caused due to pool closure. Owing to health and safety guidelines, it is not possible to use a pool during cleaning, and as you point out these procedures are unfortunately out of our control.

Concerning our gastronomy, we are delighted that you appreciated our cuisine and are sorry that you thought that there was too much fish on the menu for your personal liking, we will relay your thoughts to our team of professional chefs, it is through feedback such as yours that we can provide our guests with perfect holidays now and in the future. Thank you for your kind compliments towards our wonderful team of employees, indeed a they are marvellous and will be delighted to know that they enhanced your holiday. We hope to see you in the future at one of our establishments.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews