We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$513
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buenavista(Estepona)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$237
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$872
US$760
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 591)
Filter reviews
1 591 results
Traveller rating
555
590
278
107
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
590
278
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege packageprivilege loungechill out barsea viewlovely hotellobby barbalcony doorreception staffhalf boardshow cookingtown centreprivate beachsun loungersfamily roomroom safepool area is lovelybuffet food
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 591 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at H10 Hotels in the past but not this one in Estepona The rooms are very large and well designed with a good sized bath room We had a large balcony with table and chairs The outside setting is nice with the swimming pools placed in a garden setting with palm trees however it can be difficult to find a lounger in the high season with early morning towel brigade leaving them all day The food was adequate but not outstanding and the staff are pleasant and very helpful even though they work very hard and long hours I would make a couple of observations not complaints At dinner the chef is overworked on his own the meat and fish grills are not together so he has to dash between the two when cooking for both queues not easy The second observation is the shower is over the bath and there is no slip mat provided and is very slippery a lady in our group badly fell and hit her head and was very lucky not to have had a more serious injury The Hotel is located outside Estepona and a local bus is very 30 minutes The port is closer and is worth a visit The information desk at the hotel is very good and will provide all the information on time tables and the local area
The inside bar area is very noisy due to the children but there are areas outside to have a quiet drink. in conclusion we had a good holiday that was great value for money

Room Tip: We were in room 304 that was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAXONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to share your experience and for rating us.
We are glad to hear that you liked your room with its balcony as well as the swimming pool area and had an enjoyable holiday.
The sun lounger reservation behaviour is regrettable. For those here at the moment or coming to stay with us soon we would like to inform you that if at any point in time you need a sun lounger and cannot find one, please do contact our friendly pool staff who will be delighted to organize one for you.
The show cooking is just that, a show cooking where meat and fish is cooked from scratch. For those who do not wish to wait, there is always ready cooked food available as well. Nevertheless we have taken note of your observations and are looking into it.
We very much regret that one of the ladies in your group slipped in the bath tub. Non-slip mats are available. For those who would like one, all they need to do is to tell a member of our staff and we will be delighted to get you one.
The marina is about 1.2km from the hotel with lots of restaurants and bars. To reach this one can either go along the pavement, along the beach or alternatively with the local bus that leaves at about 150m from the hotel, which leaves every 40 minutes and last but not least by taxi. The centre of town is another 1.5km further with a lovely sea side promenade between the harbour and the centre of town.
Please know that it has been a pleasure having you with us and we would be delighted to be able to welcome you again soon.
With kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week as we wanted to just chill out and this hotel was perfect for this. Be prepared for a 50 minute taxi ride from Malaga Airport, this cost a whopping €130. A tip is to either pre book a local cab to and from the airport, this cost €95 from Radio-Taxi Estepona (Tel: 952 80 29 00). Another alternative would be to hire a car which is less than €100 per week, even if you leave it in the hotel car park and just use it to get to and from the airport it works out cheaper.

The room we had was very comfy although would have liked a tea and coffee facility.

The marina where all the restaurants and bars are situated is about a 5 minute taxi ride away costing €5, or a 20 minute walk. Puerto Banus is about 15 minutes away.

Food in the hotel was buffet style but varied choice and fresh, there were themed food nights aswell. There is another restaurant in the hotel which is a’la carte serving lunch and dinner. Dining Roof was clean but in need of some modernisation.

Swimming pools were cold and only the brave ventured in which was a shame. Beach was a bit stoney, would be best to travel to the one near the Old Town which is about 5 minutes away and beautiful sand and promenade. Save time for a visit to the Old Town, very quaint and well worth a stroll around the beautiful old streets festooned with flowers.

All in all a bit far out from the action, however if you want a quiet week relaxing then this could be for you. 8/10

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 56bazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to share your experience and for rating us.
We are glad to hear that you found your room to be comfortable and that you had a lovely week chilling out with us.
Couple of points we would like to add further information.
The hotel does have an underground car par which currently costs 8 Euros per day or 50 Euros per week. Alternatively you can find public parking outside and in the vicinity of the hotel, which is free of charge.
Tea and coffee facilities, included in Privilege rooms, can be hired. Our customer service or reception staff will be happy to inform.
One of the pools is heated to 24/25ºC. The other isn’t. If in doubt, please contact our staff who will be happy to tell you which.
The marina is about 1.2km from the hotel with lots of restaurants and bars. To reach this one can either go along the pavement, along the beach or alternatively with the local bus that leaves at about 150m from the hotel and last but not least by taxi. The centre of town is another 1.5km further with a lovely sea side promenade between the harbour and the centre of town.
As far as the beach is concerned please know that this is public and in its natural state and only the relevant authorities are allowed to change any part of it. You will find a beach with more sand about 500m from the hotel.
We thank you very much for your feed back and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
With kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding with my two children for 7 days. The hotel is clean and kept to a good standard, however, there were several things that could have been improved.

The swimming pools were very cold despite being advertised as heated. This is an issue with small children as if they are not in the pool all day they are usually hanging around bored. There is a kids club but it has no windows and depending on the staff member for the day they sometimes don’t leave the room. Having said that, on the day that the young gentlemen with the great moustache was there the kids loved the club and were on the beach and in other areas with him.

The gym has no aircon and is hotter than the outside temperature. This makes working out virtually impossible. There is enough equipment to workout but only just. Could be a lot better.

Sun beds can be hard to find and there didn’t seem to be enough. We needed to leave a deposit if 20 Euro’s per towel for the week and although this annoyed me to start with it was a great way to make sure people don’t leave towels on beds all day even after they have left as the towels go back to the room with you.

All inclusive is limited. You basically have the use of the buffet restaurant and a very small bar snacks menu by the pool. The quality was ok and we got by ball week but I wouldn’t class the food as good, just average.

The beach was ok but very stoney and not very well kept. Sun beds very basic and no service from the bar on the beach.

It’s a 15 minutes walk up to the closest resort to eat out so be careful if you have children, although plenty of taxis around.

All in all, these aren’t really complaints, more just improvements that could be made.

Would I recommend the hotel? Probably not to be honest but we didn’t have a bad experience there!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alexogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to share your experience and for rating us.
We are glad to to hear that you found the facilities to be clean and well kept.
With regards to the pools we would like to clarify that one of the pools is heated to 24/25ºC. The other isn’t. If in doubt, please contact our staff who will be happy to tell you which.
The gym does have air conditioning. There was an incident a couple of weeks ago when it was temporarily out of order. We regret that this seems to have fallen into the period of your stay with us. Please rest assured that it is now working again just fine.
As far as the beach is concerned we inform you that this is public and in its natural state and only the relevant authorities are allowed to change any part of it. You will find a beach with more sand at about 500m from the hotel. Sunbeds are free of charge, on the beach as well as around the pool. If at any point in time you are to be unable to find a sunbed, all you need to do is contact our friendly pool staff who will be delighted to organize you one.
Beach towels can be collected from reception against a deposit of 15 Euros per towel. You can change the towels for fresh ones every day by the pool side. Once you return the towels the deposit will be refunded to you in full.
The kid’s club is for children as of the age of 4, free of charge, and open from mid June to mid September during a couple of hours in the morning and another couple of hours in the afternoon. In the evening they have a minidisco in our lobby bar which all children are welcome to attend.
We thank you for your suggestions and would like you to know that it has been a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
With kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago and decided to give it another go for a week's break just to see what it was like now. Although there has been some new furniture in the hotel's public rooms, very little else has changed.
All the staff we encountered, reception, dining room, bars etc were extremely pleasant and helpful.
The pool area is lovely but we were very disappointed to find that you weren't allowed to use the pool until 11:00am every day. As we only ever go to the pool in the morning, this wasn't much use to us. There are plenty of sun beds but people seem to get up in the middle of the night to put their towels out. Many times we looked out mid afternoon to find some people still hadn't turned up! There are pool attendants but they don't police the sun beds at all. The pool also has two lovely waterfalls but they seem to only have them flowing for about an hour a day, also disappointing.
There is nightly entertainment at the hotel which wasn't the best, but the worst thing was having to sit through the children's disco beforehand! The Chill Out Bar was the best place in the hotel for a relaxing drink, fantastic views over the bay and of Gibraltar, but when it's windy it can be very chilly. Half way through our stay they bought some fleece blankets which people were able to put around their shoulders and that made a massive difference as this was a really lovely place to sit.
The most disappointing thing about this hotel was the food. We booked half board but had to change our evening meals to lunch as we were able to get anything decent to eat at night. I had salmon one night, cooked on the grill, which looked lovely but it was swimming in grease and raw in the middle! We survived on muesli / cereal and boiled egg / toast for breakfast and salad / chips for lunch. There was plenty of nice bread luckily so we were able to fill up on that and always some very nice cakes / fruit for afters. We ate our evening meals down at the marina instead (easily walkable in 20 minutes), where there is a large selection of restaurants, all superb.
The air-con in our room was hopeless and didn't cool the room very well so although the room was clean and comfortable, we were still unable to sleep because it was always too hot.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the kids pool if you like to read or have an afternoon nap!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zak2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for taking time to share your experience and for rating us.
We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, our staff to be pleasant and helpful and that you enjoyed the pool area as well as the Chill Out Bar with its fantastic views.
Please know that renovations are carried out on a regular basis, some more visible than others, but nonetheless refurbishments and renovations. To name a few, over the past 2 years reception, the entrance hall and the lobby bar have been completely refurbished. All privilege rooms have been refurbished, some sea view and standard rooms as well; all mattresses have been replaced with new ones; carpet in a large part of the corridors has been changed; chairs in the main restaurant have been replaced; and quite a few more.
As for people putting their towels onto the sunloungers and then not using them, please know that we do ask our guests not to do this. Unfortunately not everyone is being considerate. On the other hand, if you need a sunbed, all you need to do is contact our friendly pool staff and they will be delighted to get you some.
Outside temperatures at night still drop to 15-19ºC. The air conditioning is working throughout the hotel. It would have been helpful if you would have contacted us during your stay to inform us of your problem to give us the opportunity to offer you a solution.
We regret that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the food. Most people find it to be varied and tasty. Nevertheless we are of course taking note of your comment and will, along with the comments of all our other clients, use it in order to help us improve our services.
It has been a pleasure having you with us and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon.
With kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks and informed that a light meal was in our rooms due to our late arrival.
Then it deteriorated in to a mix up of rooms having dealt on booking with the main booking centre which we were advised to pay in full,which we did .
After sometime I suggested that
Due to the lateness of the hour we could do this in the morning we were told no it had to be fixed the after a further 15-20 minutes the staff agreed to leave it to morning.

Room average : only changed bedding once !

Charge for safe a joke when you pay a deposit .

Deposit for pool towels €15 each

Not enough bar or waiting staff in public areas or outside terrace

Certain areas could be doing with upgrade

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10EsteponaPalace1, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Estepona Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay, for taking time to share your experience and for rating us.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated the welcome drinks as well as the snacks that were left in your room due to the late arrival.
Unfortunately we are not aware what the mix up was, but very much regret that this seems to have influenced the general mood of your holiday.
Depending on the type of reservation they are either paid in advance at the time of booking, or upon arrival at the hotel. This is clearly stated on our web page.
Bedding is changed every 3 days unless dirty or requested more frequently.
Safety deposit boxes are for rental. The current rate is 2,40 Euro per day or 15 Euro per week. A deposit of 10 Euro is applicable for the key and returned to the guest when the key is returned.
Pool towels are available from reception against a cash deposit of 15 Euros per towels, for which the guest will receive a receipt. The pool towels can be changed once a day against fresh ones. The deposit is refunded in full when the towels are returned along with the receipt.
Renovations and refurbishments are done regularly. To name a few recent ones we inform you that last winter we renovated some rooms as well as bath rooms, most of the carpets were replaced this spring and in march the chairs of the main dining room were renovated.
In the hope that you might give us another chance, we hope to be able to welcome you again.
With kind regards on behalf of the whole H10 Estepona Palace team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews