We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 309)
Filter reviews
1 309 results
Traveller rating
902
324
50
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
324
50
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews solera restaurant antony wolfson market place marriott resort vacation club mini golf typical marriott excellent resort on site restaurant home resort indoor pool three bedroom crazy golf time share full kitchen fitness classes two bedroom apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is about 40 mins drive from the airport. Gated resort. Rooms were spacious and clean. It felt like home. My family enjoyed the staying here. The swimming pool was clean and guarded. The only issue was the restaurant was quite expensive. The staff were friendly and helpful and most spoke English.
The pillows were too soft though.
Will definately recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank ToE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for sharing your #vacationgreatness. We look forward to your next stay at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort has everything, all the facilities you could ask for, great apartments but probably what makes a stay here really special are the staff and the service they provide. From the wonderful girls in the on-site mini market, to the restaurant servers and including everyone else with whom we had contact, nobody put a foot wrong and everyone went out of their way to make us feel extra special. There are four pools - a main one, a sports pool, a heated indoor pool and a kids pool. The gym and fitness centre is well equipped. There's a crazy golf course, short tennis courts, kids playgrounds, table tennis tables, classes in everything from yoga to making paella. There's even giant chess and draughts boards with pieces. This was our ninth consecutive year here with friends and we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Extraordinary establishment with a lot of activities. Extremly helpful and serviceminded staff. Peculiar, you rarley meet such friedliness in Europe. Keep up the good work !

The hotel is a kind of gated community. Fences and locked doors. Three pool areas, one inside. Free access to private beach with sunbeds. Very good gym. Minimarket on prem but somewhat high prizes. The low cost Aldi is 400 meters away. Within 15 min walk you can find 10 restaurants but a car is recommended. Garage underground, easy to move luggage to your flat and your car is not hot during sunshine days. On prem restaurant also a bit prizy and some food very good, some not .....

Five houses with flats. Large flats, a lot of space. Balcony. Very well equiped with most you can think you need, and even more.

Everything is very clean, you see staff working all the time. Very good establishment for families with kids.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always pleased to read about our guest’s #vacationgreatness on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your review and for making us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed. This hotel has everything we have expected (as a pool and a hot tub) and also the rooms were great. Also the seperate pools for kids and relaxing is great. If you have brought or hired a car, a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicohoog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to hear your family had a wonderful time! Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness and for making Marriott Vacation Club a part of your travels. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Our fifth stay has come to a close and our sixth been booked, so we obviously like it there

This year, we came later in the season and loved how the summer madness subsided with the advent of September - sorry, am in a lyrical mood l. The more bearable but still warm temperatures made daytime excursions possible, and I frequently had the whole glorious pool to myself.

My Mum was recovering from a period of ill health and staff went above and beyond to make her feel good.

The only weak part remains the on-site restaurant. Waiters like Hallim (?), Vincent and Oxana do their utmost to make the experience pleasant but the food on offer does little to inspire, very much unlike the brilliant Antony Wolfson’s Rock ‘n’ Roll show, which was as fantastic as ever, and the one reason why we had dinner there at all. I’m fully aware of the irony: usually, the musical entertainment is what puts you off patronising a place, in this case it’s its saving grace.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank MademoiselleMaupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Playa Andaluza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your visit on TripAdvisor. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews