We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 393)
Filter reviews
1 393 results
Traveller rating
287
526
314
153
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
526
314
153
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board two courses families with children buffet style games room cleaning staff animation team each evening paella relaxing holiday hired a car sun loungers golf marbella tennis pools fairways
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 393 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We stayed for 8 nights on half board and it was one of the most pleasurable family holidays we've had for some time. Staff are great and friendly. The pool is one of the best for kids. Pool activites were great for adults and ,kids. Our XSol Suite was very large with 2 bathrooms and two rooms so fully functional for our family of four.The restaurants catered for all tastes even though it was buffet style. Very attentive staff.The bars were great and a couple of the evening entertainments were really top notch, especially the Flamenco Dance show!Overall, it was great and we would go back! Soon I hope!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Vahid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel but not all facilities were ready (fitness, tennis). Pool area was great. Breakfast was good and rooms were spacious and tidy. Very helpful staff although IT was not working too well for them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at the Anatalaya Park last year was decided to go back. I could not find it on the larger booking sites I found it on the Melia site and booked it there. It was considerably more expensive than last year.

I specifically asked for certain rooms as all others don’t have sea view.

One day before arriving I sent a mail to get confirmation I get a response that the hotel was being renovated and the requested rooms where not ready and not available.

On arrival at the hotel we where confronted with a building site. The new entrance was very nice, however the staff was a bit stressed and unorganised for which they apologised.

Having booked a superior room with sea view they where unable to give this room. I had to come back the next day.

Next day we Got to hear that what we booked did not exist even though we paid 600 eur more for it.

I suggested we get that money back but they refused.

After 2 days I did get new rooms which where better but over the 2 days we lost no one wanted to speak. The fact the free Wi-Fi dib not work was also ignored.

The pool was great, the animation super. I’m sure next year when the building is ready it will be a great hotel, however it’s clear they opened too early.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Just spent one week at this hotel for the first time. My husband and i got a really nice welcoming and that was really appreciated.
We had to wait very long time to get our room,that was a bit frustrating though. However, we stayed in a suite which had a wonderful view overlooking the sea and the room and also the balcony was huge.Very nice indeed!
The food and breakfast was usually good, but sometimes some of the food at dinner was not warm.
There were two large pools and especially we loved the main one which although there were alot of people in it never felt too crowded because it was so big! This hotel is perfect for families with children,they have so much activities for them all the time and the surroundings are so nice and spacious for them to play on.Here i have to mention the Animation team, they were very good and so friendly.In the evenings they had different shows and they were usually just great.
We had a lovely week here,the hotel is undergoing renovations and there is much work left to do.Still that did not bother us.When everything will be finished it will be awesome.
A big THANK YOU from us to Pabblo, the man for whom nothing was impossible to fix! and also to Jose in the reception who was really nice to us too.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The hotel rooms were nice and refurbished and the few changes they have made looks good , ive been going to this hotel for years and it needed a big change , but am dissapointed because the hotel is 50 % fixed and the price of the hotel has gone up compared to other years by melia , many things were not opened like kids splash and we were disapointed .

Room Tip: Rooms are great with the changes they have done
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank 387nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews