We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón Salón
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Salón
Salón
Salón
Cocina
Entrada
Baño
Dormitorio
Dormitorio 2
Balcón
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Vista al exterior
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliec00k
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter sunshine”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. It was extremely comfortable and beautifully furnished. Walking along the beach and exploring the area, particularly the bar on the beach to the left of the flat watching the sun go down was gorgeous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Hi Dirk, thanks for your opinion about the apartment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Cadiz.
Best regards
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Leaving this apartment tomorrow with great sadness as it feels like a home away from home. Both the welcome and the attention to detail given by Patricia and Jose has added to the excellent facilities and location. The apartment is perfectly situated only a few minutes walk to the beach one way and the old town the other. There is a lovely local supermarket just outside the door. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Hi Paul, thank you very much for your words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Cadiz and you have become felt at home.
See you soon
Patricia
(I hope that google translator is clear¡¡)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Apartmento bonita”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time in Cadiz and the apartment made it a wonderful first stay. It is exactly as described - 10 mins walk from the station, a few minutes walk from the beach,5/10 minutes from the cathedral etc. and the Flamenco school on your doorstep across the road. Couldn't be better. On the practical side it's a good size for a couple or. having two good size bedrooms, for 3/4. It's very well laid out with everything you need for a stay. On the emotional side - it's open and bright, immaculately furnished, and has THAT view from the balcony, which is even better than the photo. It's a small balcony - not for sitting on but a great place to look out on the sunrise/sunset, and opening the balcony doors first thing in the morning - fantastic. It is up the three flights of stairs but so worth it - but don't take lots of luggage/very large suitcases. Patricia and Jose were there to meet us and helped us with the luggage. They were so welcoming and helpful - the perfect hosts. Don't be put off by English not being on the list of languages - with my 'Traveller' Spanish and my partners pidgin French we managed perfectly well. and if you're worried do a bit of homework on some key phrases/questions in Spanish - with Google translate you'll be fine. No review would be complete without a mention of their ice cream parlour which must be tried at least once, but probably more. I could go on and on, and unfortunately I didn't get round to taking photos, but in a sentence; a beautiful apartment that feels very comfortable/homely and in the best location, with perfect hosts, and really good value for money (whatever the exchange rate at the time).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The stairs (can't do anything about them though)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Hi Marie, thanks for your opinion. I'm glad you enjoyed in Cadiz.
Thanks also for your words about our ice cream shop.
See you soon
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathyR148
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location for a week in Cadiz, beach and city on the doorstep.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a couple with 2 sons. The bedrooms are both double but the apartment had a spacious feel with a large enough kitchen/ dining bar and lounge for meals in to be practical and enjoyable. Although there was only one air conditioning unit - in the lounge- it did keep the bedrooms cool if you were happy to have the doors open. There were also electric fans in each room. The outside roof terrace for clothes drying was a great addition.
The balcony along the front although tiny meant you could have the floor length doors open and could step outside for better views- directly across the road to the sea.
Patricia and her husband were as friendly and helpful as all the reports suggest- they are around in the afternoons and evenings in the too conveniently placed Ice- cream parlour beneath. It's difficult to resist and was a regular " pudding stop"
The local beach is 3 minutes walk and was very friendly with good swimming and surfing available in the mornings and early evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge/ dining area.
Liked least: One bed small small and bedrooms hot in summer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week with our 2 young daughters in Patricia's apartment. It is beautifully bright, extremely clean and very well appointed.

The location couldn't be better, just within the city walls in the old town, yet 5min walk from the train station and 10min walk to the beach or the supermarket.

Best ice cream shop, also owned by Patricia and her husband, is to be found downstairs.

As a family, we always book holiday apartments when we travel, and we can safely say Patricia has been one of most friendly and helpful host we've ever come across.

Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing