We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for great Burgers ”

Lava Soul Kitchen Weimar
Ranked #1 of 151 Restaurants in Weimar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

Highly recommended: this tiny but great place is where once you have one of the delicous burgers , you are bound to talk about it at least, and I am sure a second spontaneous visit here would always be nice. located nearly in the center of Weimar we loved the startes in an indian tasteful way and especially the Burgers . Coffee is also a worth to taste and the espresso is great. Recommended! A+

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Excellent food. A little out of the ordinary. Well prepared and thoughtful assembly of fresh ingredients. Try the Coconut with Curry soup. The Lammfilet is tender and the sauce is fantastic

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank HapyGuy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Well... nothing to say. Amazing food. Very tasty and superbly presented. The place to go. Don't forget to book a table so you won't miss this unforgettable experience. We will go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Olivier N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

We all thoroughly enjoyed our food, whether is was the delicious burgers or ox cheeks, which were amazingly tender.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dianabD7799SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The place is run by a couple who give personal attention to each and every customer. The food is meticulously prepared and presented, care taken for every detail.

The taste matches the ritual. Take your time to enjoy, the food deserves it.

They also serve and sell their own made liqueurs, do not miss that, particularly "Tango Mango".

We were lucky to get a table, did call just before the visit. You should not take chances, so book ahead.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davor_raic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lava Soul Kitchen Weimar also viewed

 
Weimar, Thuringia
Weimar, Thuringia
 

Been to Lava Soul Kitchen Weimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.