We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Cafe Konditorei Fiedler
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Kiel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We had the breakfast buffet here which was really good; it’s served until 1pm and only 12€, great selection. Good value, would def recommend for breakfast/lunch!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Go51567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

At some stage we thought we would have a konditorei tour through Germany. Cafe Fiedler would definitely be one of the highlights. We started out by taking a photo of the amazing cakes (much to the amusement of the locals), and then we ordered the cake we wanted. Yes, the procedure is unconventional, but they do speak English, are friendly and take credit cards (not all that common in Germany, but we found Kiel more accepting than many other places).
Came back for the breakfast buffet, and it ticked all the boxes: taste, variety, freshness. Possibly helped that we were there in December (off-season). We like filter coffee, which they do very well (in fact, I would go so far to recommend filter coffee wherever you are in Germany).

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daretobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A very popular cafe with the finest selection of pastries / tortes and cakes. If cakes are not your thing a small Menu and other libations are available.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank randykiel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

If you love pastries, you have to stop at Fiedler's. They have a great selection of pastries, ice cream and cakes and while you enjoy your afternoon delights you can people watch as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank knp044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Took my wife there and as soon as I entered I felt same feeling when we entered Groppi in Cairo or Cafe Sakhar in Vienna. A classy place with amazing display of cakes chochlate and ice cream. Coffee is really great but expected more from the apple strudel.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank AmrA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Konditorei Fiedler also viewed

Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 
Kiel, Schleswig-Holstein
 

Been to Cafe Konditorei Fiedler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing