We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At home in the country!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
emrys g
Maastricht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“At home in the country!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A truly warm and welcoming hospitality from friendly hosts who know the area and care for their guests. We - a group of executives from different cities in Europe - met here for a group away and team building weekend. It was easy to find, even late on Friday, and easy to settle into!

There was plenty of space and light in the property for us to feel comfortable, and the bedrooms are cosy, quirky and a joy to stay in. The surrounding countryside is exactly what we were looking for - lots of good walks, great views and opportunities to conduct our team building exercises.

We arrived at the property a disparate group of colleagues, and left, under the warm hospitality of our hosts, a closely knit team with warm memories of a great weekend.

Thank you again, and we look frward to the next time!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thank you it was a joy to watch you all and play host you were a very inclusive group and human . Glad we were able to provide a launchpad for your work
Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronanpona...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend in a wonderful house.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a great weekend in Neuweid, arriving late on Friday was no problem and we were warmly greeted on the doorstep. the house was warm and tidy, with lots of light and space.
We went on some lovely walks around Koblenz, sampling fantastic cake and coffee shops. In the surrounding countryside right on the doorstep are some great walks through the woods to a hill-top restaurant, with amazing views over the Rhine and vineyards.
Thanks you again for a wonderful weekend, we hope to visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House, the hosts and the location
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thanks for your very friendly feedback. You were wonderful guests and we love to welcome you back. Lucas and Ulrike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chamaleau
Albert, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Herzlichen Dank für die freundliche Bewertung!
Amelie und Familie waren sehr angenehme und achtsame Gäste. Danke dafür und für die Flasche Wein!
Das große Schlafzimmer lässt sich verdunkeln, wenn man die Fensterläden und die Faltwand zur Wohnung schließt. In den anderen Räumen ist es tatsächlich heller. Wir werden uns etwas überlegen. Herzlich, Ulrike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana V
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Danke für die sehr, sehr nette Bewertung! Ulrike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkensto...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing