We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that super interesting”

SEA LIFE Oberhausen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,88*
and up
Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Oberhausen Admission...
Ranked #6 of 31 things to do in Oberhausen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 20 October 2017

At CentrO there is a sea park but I always thought this place can be more special as it is a bit overrated

Thank nihan19721969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"octopus"
in 3 reviews
"shark tank"
in 2 reviews
"marine life"
in 2 reviews
"otters"
in 3 reviews
"species"
in 2 reviews
"centro"
in 4 reviews
"paths"
in 2 reviews
"german"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was there a while ago with my family,and i was very impressed of what i have saw in this town.They have plenty things to visit in a short distance,and 1 of them is Sea Life.
Its very easy to find it,there are plenty park places near by,the cost is affordable.
Now about the Sea Life:the waiting time in weekend its a little bit long (but if you buy the tickets online,is cheaper and you dont have to wait at all),inside is very well structured ,its amazing for kids to see the underworld with plenty fish species .A full tour it will take about an hour.

Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Hallo Daniel G,
vielen Dank das Du Dir Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen hast.
Es freut mich das Du mit Deiner Familie einen schönen Tag in unserer Unterwasserwelt verbracht hast.
Wir freuen uns auf Deinen nächsten Besuch.

dein Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We went there on a rainy Saturday which of course was not the best idea as many others had the same. The very long waiting time (60 minutes eventhough we bought a ticket online) was explained with the limitation of 30 people to be let inside at once. We didn't see any system. After 60 minutes in the rain (thank God they offered umbrellas) we were let inside family by family and the kids were stopped to take a picture at the entrance which of course you can buy at the end of your visit. The system of making people wait was not recognizeable inside. It was very dark and crowded. The ways are very tight and if you have a buggy with you it gets tough at several corners. If your kids are running around you get nervous after a short time to lose them. The aquariums are very beautiful but it seems like the will to earn money is bigger than the will to please the customers.
Long story short: we paid a high price for a day which was supposed to be a highlight for the kids but was only stressful and disappointing. At some point they should really stop letting people in and wait until some come out. Too bad!

Thank KathiG1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Hallo KathiG1810,
vielen Dank für Deine Bewertung.
Wir nehmen Kritik sehr ernst und immer als Ausgangspunkt um unser Angebot zu verbessern.
Stets sind wir bemüht unseren Kundenservice auf höchstem Niveau zu halten und zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden zu arbeiten.
Sollte dies in Ihrem Fall nicht geschehen sein bitten wir dies zu entschuldigen.
Wir werden Ihre Eindrücke mit dem Team besprechen.

dein Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great place for kids to learn about sea life. There is a bit of everything including small sharks, a big sea turtle, catfish, rays, and morays. At 13 we listened to a story about different animals ( in German only), and we could touch some animals for in a special pool.

Thank Paulids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello Pavelids,
many thanks for your nice comment.
We are happy that you had a nice Day in our Sea Life Center in Oberhausen.

Your Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

It may not be unique or the largest but it was a good experience for our daughter who fully enjoyed it. Good to combine with a visit to the CentrO.

Thank Alonso63700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello Alonso63700,
thank you for your Rating.
it is nice that you had a nice Experience with us.

Kind Regards
your Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Oberhausen also viewed

Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to SEA LIFE Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing