We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable aquarium experience”

SEA LIFE Oberhausen
Book In Advance
More Info
US$23,80*
and up
Skip the Line: SEA LIFE Oberhausen Admission...
Ranked #6 of 30 things to do in Oberhausen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

It may not be unique or the largest but it was a good experience for our daughter who fully enjoyed it. Good to combine with a visit to the CentrO.

Thank Alonso63700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello Alonso63700,
thank you for your Rating.
it is nice that you had a nice Experience with us.

Kind Regards
your Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"octopus"
in 3 reviews
"shark tank"
in 2 reviews
"otters"
in 3 reviews
"species"
in 3 reviews
"paths"
in 2 reviews
"german"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Extremely disappointed with the attraction, only German language guides and reading material. I got it, is Germany, but tourists from other countries also visit the site. Anyways, small aquarium, small variety of sea life. Took us less than one hour to walk the entire place. The price was pretty accurate for what you get.

1  Thank gusano1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello gusano1,
sorry you did not have a nice experience with us.
if you want to contact us please send a email to
Oberhausen@sealife.de.
Kind regards
your Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Other than the big tank,all the other items are average for kids. You could try some other options. The tank view is also small and on the way, you cannot take photo properly as you will be blocking the people way.

Thank abhishek_jain14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hello abhisek_jain14,
thank you for Rating.
Sorry you did not have a nice experience with us.
If you want you can send us an Email to Oberhausen@sealife.de.
Kind regards
your Sea Life Oberhausen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We went Sunday and reserved a time slot online (it allows for best price option) , we still had to wait in line for 20 min in the cold with energized toddlers. The place is set up as a long hallway with curves and things to view. Making it narrow and uncomfortable (especially with a stroller). You can rush people to move along because we all paid a good amount of money to see what's on view. So it felt crowded, kids don't always have patience. I would suggest to go early and on a week day. We did love sharks, sea horses, moray eels. My son loves aquariums.

Thank Nayda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlin E, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at SEA LIFE Oberhausen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Hello Nayda C,
Sorry you did not have a nice experience with us. Just at the Weekend it can come to a high visitor rank.
Have a nice Day

The Sea Life Team Oberhausen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We went there since Legoland offered the ticket for an extra euro 7. So why not....need to keep the kids busy.

Already mentioned by other reviewers: Although we had purchased the combi ticket, at Sea Life, we still need to wait in line at the VIP section to get the actual VIP tickets. The waiting time is probably shorter than line for the regular tickets. But be ready to wait for a long time during the high season.

Sealife itself is a small aquarium. Walking paths are narrow and viewing area are small. When we went there, visitors was not really high but still it felt crowded. You can not really relax and enjoy the fishes.
Finished the whole thing in one hour. I think you can spend there max 2 hours.
If you have never visited an aquarium before, then you might enjoy it. Otherwise skip it.

Thank kinkybinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SEA LIFE Oberhausen also viewed

Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to SEA LIFE Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing