We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
440
316
99
48
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
316
99
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking nespresso machine in the room big tv city centre sitting area modern rooms cleaned daily single duvets reception team a great place to stay hotel is situated large room tram stop would definitely stay here again stayed here for nights good size the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice room to stay and really good breakfast. The curved tv has many channels only 1 Dutch. I was here for my stay of just one night. It was a business trip for my work.

The best thing is the steam shower..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank MaartenS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay with us in stays design hotel in Dortmund.
We are delighted to know that you had such an amazing stay and appreciated our rich breakfast buffet.
The steam showers you find in our wellness deluxe suites, you can choose one of forteen different themes.

We are looking forward to see you soon again!

Best regards
Cindy- guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Nice clean modern boutique hotel. Friendly helpful staff, huge very well furnished rooms, comfortable beds, large tv with lots of channels. The bathroom was tiny but it doesn't really matter, shower had hot water and great pressure. Just outside of the very centre but it's a 3-4 minute walk to the u-bahn so it really isn't a problem at all, in fact it's a nice quiet neighbourhood with a few shops and restaurants so more of a bonus. The U bahn has very frequent service with just 7 minutes to the centre and ticket machines in the stops have options for multiple languages and take notes and coins. Highly recommended for a good value high quality hotel in Dortmund.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Aaron,

many thanks for rating your stay with us here at Tripadvisor.com and taking your time to do so!
We are pleased reading your awesome feedback concerning our high standards of cleanliness, our individual design, our high-quality-furnished and spacious rooms and our calm, but central and well-connected location. As we can see you used the public transport in Dortmund, which is really easy and quick to reach from us and to get into the city centre, to the stadium or the airport.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again with us!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I would recommend stays design hotel to anyone, very friendly staff and helpful, specially a big thanks to brane for his help in solving a situation of mine where two other members of staff could not Do, brane made my stay more comfortable and stress free.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Andy,

thank your for rating your stay with us here at Google.com.
We are pleased to read your great feedback concerning our friendly and helpful staff - especially Brane! We will forward you great feedback to him and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here via business. Very friendly and homely. Bar staff and receptionist are excepontonial.
Personal review to Brane personal hotel staff, very welcoming, friendly and superb hosbiltailty. Would love to return if I had the same hospitality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Andrew,

many thanks for rating your stay with us!
We are very happy to read that you were so happy with us, especially with Brane. Please be sure the hospitality is always on this level, but of course Brane is someone special :)

We are looking forward to being your hosts soon again!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The hotel has a small carpark and is situated in what looks to be a residential area.

The reception team, who also man the bar, were friendly and helpful. My room was heated with a large radiator and was well laid out. There was a small balcony with a sitting area consisting of a chair and sofa. The bathroom a first look was compact but to be fair it didn’t need to be any bigger.

The shower was very powerful and there was lots of hot water and was bright and airy. The towels were quite small though

Typically of Germany, the double bed was two singles pushed together with two single duvets which I personally hate. I don’t get why the cant just put a double duvet on the bed.

There was also a coffee machine utilising capsules but appears that you had to purchase the capsule from reception.

Breakfast featured an egg station so you could have an omelette but there was also meats, cheese, cereals and other items with a selection of very good bread and rolls. Sadly this was the only part that was not also in English and I had what I thought was a croissant but actually had ham and cheese in it. The smoked salmon was excellent. The seating was laid out a bit like a canteen and ther was no one to see you to a seat and table. However the staff were all very helpful and always with a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

It didn’t appear that you could have dinner here.

The colour scheme was very modern and vibrant and the rooms appeared of different standards and colours. It was a great place to stay and had a great night’s sleep.

Room Tip: my room was excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haydn_pugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team-staysdesign, Leiter Gästebetreuung at stays design Hotel Dortmund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for rating your stay with us and for leaving this detailed feedback.

We are happy to read that you liked our modern and well-equipped rooms, our design and atmosphere and our committed staff. Surely you understand that we are not able to make it right for every guest concerning the duvets. There are lots of guests who like it more separated. Our ground floor and our exterior area will be extended and rebuilt during the next months. Due to this as well our breakfast rooms as our reception, bar and lobby, will be completely new.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again with us!

Best regards
Lea-guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews