We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great real italian food”
Review of Spencer & Hill

Spencer & Hill
Ranked #265 of 2 716 Restaurants in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$40
Description: "Spencer & Hill" welcomes you to experience Italian food and drinks at the heart of Cologne, Germany. With great atmosphere and interior design it is the perfect place to eat and linger. Enjoy Italian hospitality and the culinary art of fresh and authentic dishes. Best Pizza in Town! ;-)
Restaurant details
Description: "Spencer & Hill" welcomes you to experience Italian food and drinks at the heart of Cologne, Germany. With great atmosphere and interior design it is the perfect place to eat and linger. Enjoy Italian hospitality and the culinary art of fresh and authentic dishes. Best Pizza in Town! ;-)
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Very cool and trendy place in the heart of the city center! Always busy and always delicious! definitely a must go when in Cologne! Delicious food, excellent and professional service! We'll definitely come back again!

Thank jozzyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor S, Manager at Spencer & Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

grazie!, grazie tanto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The place looks great and the set up is quite well decorated, so without experience on its cusine seems the right choice. We ate there pizza (my selection was the salmon) and we had a nice view of the kitchen, so I was able to see it being manufactured and placed in the oven. The result on my table was an average pizza: a little too dry, lacking flavour and the base was not that thin. A pity. We had dessert and this was really good. So 1 good, 1 bad, average as a whole.

Thank EnricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor S, Manager at Spencer & Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

grazie!, grazie tanto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were looking for a place serving good food and with lively atmosphere , so we were recommended to give a try here , and we booked a big table for 10 of us . The service was immediately attentive , smiling and funny , The Italian lady that took care of us did a mama's job in making us feeling confortable and serving us good pizza and great mixed meats , perfect in quality and in cooking . Good wine selection , we had extreme fun and all of us enjoyed it .Not the cheapest italian still good food

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The starter bread and garlic yoghurt was amazing, together with olives and other anti pasto, there wasn't much room left for the traditional Osso Buco. Recommended for Italian in Cologne with so many other Italian restaurants on offer.

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viktor S, Manager at Spencer & Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

grazie!, grazie tanto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I tried this place for the very first time and it was amazing! Their prices are relatively inexpensive and the quality of food that you receive is amazing. The staff was very nice and prompt. We started with a spicy salami pizza which was very tasty. I had the grill shrimp which came with a salad and seasonal vegetables. I ordered a mashed potato on the side and everything was delicious. My wife had the lasagna. She said it was the best that she has had in Germany thus far (we've been here almost a year now). We will definitely be returning. I can't believe this place was within walking distance and we've missed all this time. No dress code. Located in the Ringe so parking may take a while. You can make a reservation but depending on the day you can just walk in.

Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spencer & Hill also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Spencer & Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing