We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
261
363
96
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
363
96
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ice machine frosted glass nice hotel minute walk free wifi walking distance stayed one night main station comfy bed centrally located hotel public areas old town nice room early check reception staff city tax
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed here for the weekend and whilst it is a nice hotel the cost of the extras such as parking ( in their own car park) was quite ridiculous . I thought it might be free considering the room rate was not budget by ny means. The bar prices were also quite high and 3 euros for a small bottle of water is just taking advantage.

Room Tip: Didnt relly spend time in the room except to sleep
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bolligboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Booked my stay as a Marriott Platinum member, and was somewhat disappointed. The location is super central and convenient, but there's no free breakfast or exec lounge for Platinum members. Also no room upgrades because management told me "all the rooms are the same." I was checked in by a trainee whose English wasn't great (did not know what the word "fee" meant) but this hotel clearly serves international customers, so one expects better. There's many other hotel options in Cologne, so I'd personally not stay here again but if you're looking for something basic/no frills, this is fine.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, no view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagementCGNCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Lisa W.

Thank you for your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Cologne and your recent review on trip advisor after your stay.
We appreciate your loyalty towards Marriott as a Platinum Member and apologize that your property did not met your expectations.
Indeed we are a limited service Courtyard not offering an Executive Lounge nor we do have any physical upgrades available.
We still hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Courtyard or our Full Service Marriott Hotel in Cologne for future stays.
Best regards

The Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This courtyard by Marriott is in a great location in Cologne. It’s only about six blocks from the Cologne Dom and lots of choices for restaurants and things to do. The restaurant had really good food(Weiner Snitzel was great) and wine. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank hopefulangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

It is a relatively new hotel. The room is spacious according to european standard. Bed sheets were really clean ..can smell the fragrance and crispiness. Bathroom was clean except the structure of the shower floor. It was almost flat so all the shower water ran down to the bathroom floor making it all wet.Bath towels were thick big and clean. Breakfast was great with very nice bacon and sausages. We managed to get a cozy cubicle with attached TV and we really enjoyed our breakfast with privacy. Walking distance from the central station, the Dome and the Rhine River. Definitely a comeback for me.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mei2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagementCGNCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cologne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Mei2882

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Cologne.
We appreciate your feedback and are more then happy to hear that you had nice experiences at our hotel.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon at the Courtyard Cologne and wish you a pleasant time.

Best regards

The Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located nearby the central station. The room is relatively spacious in term of European standard and clean. The quality of breakfast is above average. However, the room service provided by this hotel is not efficiency and the staff is not polite enough.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 760xavierw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews