We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Beautiful bed
The couch can be prepared for the third person
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scott M
lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at the apartment in order to visit the Christmas markets in Cologne, it was a 10-15 min walk across the Rhine to one of the main markets.The apartment was clean and comfortable in a quiet residential area .The owner was helpful and spoke english , We would stay again when visiting Cologne.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mugwump71
Tyne and Wear
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal simple apartment for 2-3 people to explore Cologne”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A very neat and bright apartment, with the double bed, a sofa bed and the kitchenette all in one room, big enough for three. A pleasant shower room too. Michael was there to greet us although we arrived late at night. We were shown around courteously, and Michael had left us some essentials for tea and coffee, a few beers and a bottle of water, as well as some sweets....very kind! The place is near to Messe Deutz and Deutzer Freiheit stations. But the walk was a bit much with our clumsy cases...our fault. Very close to the Trade Centre and the LanXess Arena...we went to Amphifest at the Arena site...big goth, electronica and industrial music festival..recommended if you like to discover new music...wear black! Our third person was our 12 year old son. I wouldn't recommend this for young children however...not enough room for them to bash around like they do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simplicity and little touches around the flat.
Liked least: Two flights of stairs with luggage,
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was very good value for money with everything needed for a short break.”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This bijou apartment was well appointed with everything you could need for a short break. The owner was there to meet us and gave good instructions on the use of equipment. We were able to walk most places and particularly liked the walk across the Rhine to the main attractions of Cologne. We had a great time. Thank you Michael!!

Brenda & Jon Coldwell

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The compact facility with everything we could need.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yenchiujo
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“It's lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The small apartment is well clean and you could find everything you need. The kitchen is tiny, but I used it to make the breakfast and dinner, which is no problem. The bed is very comfortable, and I did sleep very well. If you like night activity, there have one or two popular bars just nearby. The owner Michael is very friendly and helpful. If I visit Koeln again, I'd hope to stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnSq...
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, close to the Rhine”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Small but adequate apartment in the Deutze district of Cologne, close to the Rhine. Kitchen corner not really big enough for self catering but there are numerous inexpensive eateries nearby. Michael, the owner, was very friendly and communications were very good. Parking is an issue in Cologne but Michael directed us to a nearby street along the Rhine where 24 hour parking was only €4. The only real downside was the slow internet connection, unexpected in the middle of a modern German city. We had hoped to watch a bit of tv on laptop as the only English speaking channel was CNN, however the connection was far too slow for streaming (download speed of about 1mb in the evening). All in all a comfortable studio apartment ideally situated for exploring Cologne, just a shame about the internet connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Slow internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing