We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like home! Great location, facilities and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment in Koln

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
der Fensterplatz
frische Blumen
Toilette + Waschbecken
Shampoo + Seife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
LowBrow_R...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Felt like home! Great location, facilities and parking.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The studio apartment was a great place for us to stay in Cologne for four days. We wanted a place with a kitchen and parking, so we chose the apartment based on this criteria. Parking is directly in front of the property for a small fee. The location is within easy walking distance to transportation links into the city centre and also near the non-touristy party of Cologne which offers plenty of restaurants and shops.

The owner is lovely and did a great job in converting the space into a nice apartment. The decorating is slightly quirky (which I like) and functional. The bathroom is luxurious with a big shower, although I wish there were more hooks and shelves to put your belongings in. Our only complaints were small - the electric kettle was unusable likely due to abuse by a previous tenant but the available stove top kettle allowed for a workaround. We would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thanks a lot! For us, a nice evaluation is like a generous tip for a waiter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliuszta
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2018
Vielen Dank für diese schöne Bewertung!
Mit solchen Gästen macht Vermietung aber auch wirklich Spaß!
Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns bald mal wieder beehren!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emas81
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Vielen Dank für diese schöne Bewertung.
Es freut uns sehr, wenn unsere Gäste sich wohl fühlen.
Kommen Sie gerne ganz bald wieder!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buchhaltu...
Bremerhaven, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Es ist sehr schön, so eine nette Bewertung zu bekommen!
Vielen herzlichen Dank!
Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie ein anderes Mal wieder in Köln begrüßen zu können!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maximilia...
Graz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Das sind so schöne Worte für die ich mich sehr herzlich bedanke und Ihnen versichere, dass wir uns auch immer, immer wieder über Ihr Kommen freuen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing