We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit!”
Review of Kuchi Mami

Kuchi Mami
Ranked #27 of 2 751 Restaurants in Cologne
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews we decided to dine here. Can say we were very impressed.. lovely food , friendly helpful staff and a very reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Meander115024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice sushi.
The price is ok and the stuff are very nice.
If you are looking for an asian food this is a good one

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Explorer782354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Firstly we were not very hungry so we asked the waitress if one honey duck dish would be enough for the two of us. She said yes, but ended up bringing two one for each of us. Then claimed that due to the language problem was unable to understand us properly. She did offer to take away one of the dishes, but we have her the benefit of doubt and decided to keep it any way. We also ordered Geisha drink and green tea both of which were very good.
The honey duck was also quite good - crisp and tasty, but was rather overwhelmed by the soysauce which also made it quite salty. The salad ingredients in the duck dish were also fresh and tasty.
After we finished our meal we offered to pay the 33 odd euros by a travel card. We were informed that only cash can be expected and it was written somewhere on the premises, but it being in German we were unable to understand it.
We were directed to an ATM more than. 100M away. My husband went and got the cash while I continued sitting in the restaurant. We unnecessarily lost 2.95 euros as commission at the ATM.

Cologne being a city popular with the tourists we hope the restaurant we consider employing some staff more proficient in English.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank nandini n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Good fusion restaurant with an extensive menu and good prices,good outdoor and indoor places and reasonable prices, friendly staff

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great food (starters and main), fair prices, the food is served quite fast, friendly waiters, central location next to the Dom.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kuchi Mami also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Kuchi Mami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing