We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
20
29
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
29
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

10 or 15 minutes drive from down town Stralsund is the Kurhaus Devin. It is just steps from a bus line if you wish to use it for parking is difficult in the city, and a short walk in the woods to the nearby inlet water and sandy beach. The hotel is a good location for touring the Stralsund area. There is also a fully equipped shopping center for groceries etc.. about 1.5K from the hotel. We enjoyed our 4 nights at this hotel. The room was large enough for our luggage and contained a refrigerator and other amenities, but no hot water pot. We also had a small balcony and there was adequate parking. We also enjoyed the hot sauna below that was available till 10:00 pm on request. We did not ask for laundry service for we located a drop off wash salon in downtown Stralsund and received overnight service there.

WIFI was excellent with a 28.45 MBPS signal ideal for gaming or video watching. Unfortunately the service is not reliable and there was no WIFI for 2 of the 4 days of our visit.

We enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold items and eggs to order.

We will return to this hotel again.

Room tip: No elevator so ask for second floor room
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U3678PRrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This was the first time that we had been to this part of Germany. Apart from the weather we had a very pleasant 5 night stay at the Kurhaus Devin. The room was clean and quite large, with doors opening on to he garden. It was situated in a quiet location and only about 100metres walk through a wooded area to the small beach. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was very good. We chose the 3 courses half- board (HB) option at €17pp because there were no other restaurants in close proximity. The only drawback was that we did not know what we were having until we arrived the restaurant in the evening. I would recommend to avoid HB and just choose from the menu with all dishes being reasonably priced. At least you then have a choice. Nevertheless the HB food was good. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was very good. We were also given free bus passes for our stay and the bus stop was right outside the hotel, so you could get in to Starlsund which is an Hanseatic Port with museums restaurants and bars. Worth a visit. You can also get a train onto Rugen Island (Germanys largest Island) and visit as we did, the seaside town of Binz. All in all I can recommend the Kurhaus Devin, but would avoid HB in favour of choosing from the menu.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've been here for two nights for visiting the area, traveling alone.

The location is to the south of Stralsund, in the neighborhood of Devin. The building is small and it is from (I guess) 19th century or so - not one of those horrible GDR buildings -, recently restored in German country-style, very clean, furnished in warm tones with good style.

It is sorrounded by a nice park, very quiet and relaxing, with direct access to a sand shore with a small pier, very nice, from which you can see Stralsund and Rugen in the distance.

The staff is friendly (considering you're in Northern Germany...) and very helpful. I was given a twin even though I had booked for a single room. There is a small but modern gym, also with a treadmill I used. There is a wellness area, but only the sauna was working when I visited (far from peak-season).

The restaurant offers dishes from the area till 9pm in the evening in a caountry-chich atmosphere, and it's open for breakfast, which was very rich and included in my room rate.

Fully working wifi, small refrigerator in room and free parking in the garden.

All in all, a very good choice for tourism and for visiting the area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarloR451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is located out of the city of Stralsund (10 min drive to center) in a private forest. The grounds are lovely, with a cute path (5 min.) to the beach.
The hotel is a 3-story mansion, with wooden finish and has a wonderful atmosphere (at least in October it does..).
The rooms are large, comfortable and cozy.
The dining hall is an antique beauty.
The breakfast was excellent (by far the best we'd had during our visit) - a huge selection of everything .. we were sorry to enjoy it only once.
The staff was very kind but didn't speak English very well.
All in all it was a wonderful experience.

Room tip: The 3-person double room has a lovely balcony (2nd floor)
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 702amitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a great place to stay if you want a rural location but with easy access to the town. The hotel provides a free pass for the local bus service - the bus stop is 100m from the hotel, the buses are frequent and go direct to the train station as well as the harbour and town.

Our triple room with balcony was spacious and nicely decorated with unusual blue wooden furniture and a comfortable sofa. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of meat, fish and cheese and fresh bread rolls.

On the downside, although we stayed for a week we didn't find the staff very friendly. Also the housekeeping could have been better - our towels were not tidied and sometimes glasses weren't washed.

The restaurant has an extensive, reasonably priced menu. We had dinner twice and one meal was better than the other.

It's a short walk through the woods to a lovely, quiet beach with boat pier.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews