We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise ”
Review of Du & Ich

Du & Ich
Ranked #11 of 573 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

The food was delicious and plentiful. The entree portion size was enough for 2 hungry adults. Prices great! Slight downside menu only in German. However our Fanastic waitress Lilley walked thru menu

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sherpa26829511251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Stumbled on this restaurant whilst walking in town. Service was fantastic and they have really good wine. My husband and I both had salads. One was roast beef salad and the other salmon salad We were super impressed, not only with the size of the salad but also the taste and display.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank LBSterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Du & Ich was a wonderful spot for Sunday brunch after early morning arrival from the US. The waitstaff was patient and proficient in English, remembered to rescue us from a window table (with stools) into a lovely booth. Omelets were fluffy yet filling, sausages a welcome bit of heft into the morning, and the bread basket was a welcome sight. The classic Latte was served with a fern leaf pattern that stayed foamy and recognizable until the last bit. Stop in while you are shopping, or recovering from a bit of jet lag.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aspoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

To me, breakfast is an important meal of the day, and, very often, an important one to get right. As the first meal of the day, I, typically, am very hungry with high expectations. Du & Ich got it all right. The presentation is delicious, portions are definitely large and fair and quite tasty. We went there for breakfast 2 days in a row. Enjoyed it both days.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Stumbled onto this popular restaurant while walking around downtown Wiesbaden and was pleasantly impressed. The outdoor seating was perfect on a beautiful day. The restaurant is situated in a location where it’s not too busy, but busy enough. The food selection was just right and the portions were plentiful. Staff was pleasant, but very busy. I’d definitely go back here in the future.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank OSUREDLEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Du & Ich also viewed

 
 

Been to Du & Ich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.