We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
42
28
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
28
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road parking centre of town quiet location hotel is situated wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the relatively good reviews. It failed to meet our overall expectations.

Pros:
- Hotel breakfast has a great selection and is delicious.
- Good price.
- Quiet location.
- Friendly staff.

Cons:
- The room we had (119) was a triple room split into 2. A room with a single bed, separated by a door to the other room with the queen bed. Both rooms were extremely stuffy and had poor ventilation.
- The shower area was really tiny and smelled of mildew, probably due to poor ventilation.
- The hotel is right up the top of a steep hill.

Perhaps we had one of the bad rooms, but I wouldn't risk coming back here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Xyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This is a great hotel. The location is perfect being out of the "party zone" in Ruedesheim. It is a relatively new hotel and the rooms are perfect. The en suite in my room was new suggesting a recent upgrade or that this is a new hotel. The bed is the best I have ever slept in in Europe. The room was well furnished, new tv with English satellite channels, at the rear of the hotel so it was very quiet, the hotel is serviced by a lift. Ample free parking in the lot across the road. A short walk to the river, train station and the "zone". Everything was first class except the modest room price. I recommend this hotel and will stay here whenever I am in Ruedessheim. Internet was a problem but I was told the Technician was due to attend the following day.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Doesn't look too exciting on the outside but it's perfectly fine on the inside. Parking across the road, some covered for motorcycles. Very good reception, lots of help. Lift to your floor. Very nice room and bathroom and a good breakfast with lots of choice. Ten minute walk to the town centre. Very practical hotel, I'd stay here again no problem.
Location: N49.98171° E7.92699°

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Cafe_Tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel looks so pretty from the outside and inside is equally as lovely. We only spent one night here (unfortunately! ) but thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We stayed in a junior suite on the 2nd floor - a lovely big room with a seating area and nice big bed. The bathroom was very modern and everything was spotlessly clean.
Rudesheim itself is very nice, very busy with tourists - but that gives it some bustle!
We will come back for sure and the lovely young man on reception was so helpful and kind and spoke perfect English.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Very nice and service- minded staff. The room was clean and nice. The parking is in the same street, at the oppisite side. Very much value for it´s price. It´s just a short walk from the city square, with cosy restaurants and good food.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ketil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews