We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 019)
Filter reviews
4 019 results
Traveller rating
1 616
1 496
560
209
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 616
1 496
560
209
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower free shuttle shuttle service runs every minutes german restaurant family room next morning lobby bar long flight excellent hotel between flights rental car business hotel business trip short stay convenient location fra
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 4 019 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here before, not disappointed this time.
Modern decor, comfortable bed (pillows a bit soft), clean bathroom, good breakfast. Check in a bit slow, but there was a crowd arriving at the same time on the shuttle bus from the airport..... the shuttle bus is very convenient and runs every 20 minutes. Would definitely stay again. Airline crews use this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank petak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

To get there from the airport one has to assemble at the designated pick up points outside the terminals.
There is a transport available every 20
Minutes. Though there is a help line available thru a phone no but the phone is attended by a voice mail and then redirected to their shuttle management office, who ever is on the other side speaks very little English !!
The check-in is simple but they charge the card adding about Euro 200 as security. In case of Indian Travel cards this money is credited may be after a few months and a few phone calls to the bank. I was never informed by the reception that they will also keep a security. Guess, if that’s a normal standard procedure with every guest who checks in at this hotel!!
The room was spacious. The bathroom was fresh. Sleep comfort was great!
Breakfast starts at 0530 Hrs and not any earlier.
If the rate is inclusive breakfast it’s up to you to either have breakfast and rush for the 0700 Hrs flight or let go of the breakfast and take the shuttle back to the airport.
The checkout is smooth.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank SUNIRMOLGHOSH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel was located just five minutes by free shuttle bus from the Frankfurt airport. The shuttle bus comes every 20 minutes for 24 hours per day, and was free and easy to find. The hotel itself was very modern, clean and comfortable, with a well-equipped room and great facilities (spa, pool, etc.). Check-in and check-out were both efficient and friendly. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank cmbriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear cmbriner,

many thanks for sharing your personal impressions with us. We are more than happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest!
Our shuttle takes our guests to the airport fast and comfortable, every 20 minutes. Great that we could offer you an additional value with that service.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team always aims to fulfill all wishes of our guests. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your hotel room in which you have stayed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed in Steigenberger because of seminar nearby, the room was excellent, clean and very comfortable and no noise heard although very close to the Frankfurt Airport.The breakfast was excellent, very rich and all staff I met in the hotel very kind and polite!Fore sure will visit the hotel again!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank Martina_Elez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airporthotelfra, Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Martina_Elez,

many thanks for such a great review!
Reading your review makes us so proud and we truly appreciate all your lovely comments on our hotel and especially your compliments on the service. A feedback like this supports us to keep on working as hoteliers with Passion and we will share your feedback with our team.
We are delighted you enjoyed our extensive breakfast buffet and our conference facilities.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Richard Engelmayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times during layovers on our trips.
The hotel is in a perfect location - close enough from airport and far enough to not be bothered by it.
We have always had good, quiet rest here.
Great, rich breakfast.
Comfy beds.
Will stay again when needed.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank ievuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews