We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
US$151
US$130
View Deal
SAVE US$21
eDreamsUS$135
Trip.comUS$133
HurbUS$151
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 390)
Filter reviews
3 390 results
Traveller rating
1 449
1 427
348
94
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 449
1 427
348
94
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport long distance trains follow the signs next morning an early flight an overnight stay rental car convenient location between flights long layover easy access rooms are small railway station stayed one night short stay modern hotel squaire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3 390 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Arriving with train, just going up the escalators and check in. Because of Corona-!9 everything was prepared for protection. The receptionists have been very friendly and later very helpful to print some documents for me. Everything was in perfect condition. Only the room could be a little bit bigger. I was traveling alone with 2 big suitcases and could open only one, what was enough. But when traveling with 2 persons, the room could be a bit tight. Anyway, for one night no problem. I can recommend this hotel and will stay again here in the future for sure.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 972rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne Assmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

Dear 972rd,

thank you very much for reviewing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you would recommend us to other travelers.

You are right, even if there are special measures at the moment and we are not able to deliver all services as we used to,
all our team members are still highly motivated to provide the best guest experience as possible.
Especially in the current situation we want our guests and team members to be protected and safe,
but still make the stay at our hotel most pleasant and comfortable.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

Stay safe and healthy,
best regards

Yvonne A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and equipped in a modern way with all the necessary amenities. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located practically inside the airport building so that you can reach check-in directly and conveniently.
Due to Covid, however, the whole building is eerily and apolocalyptically empty.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kr0elle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina Hofmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Dear kr0elle,

Thank you! What a lovely review and thank you for your kind recommendation to other readers of TripAdvisor
Feedback like yours is so encouraging!

Thank you for deciding in favor of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport. You summarize it all perfectly, it is indeed very quiet all over the hotel, thanks to a great double facade.

Finally I would like to thank you for your remarks to the services. Great service is important and at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport it is all thanks to a wonderful dedicated team of young people that enjoy working in the hospitality industry. We are very privileged having such hard working people here.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards and stay safe

Sabrina H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Surely, the location of this hotel is great. There is no denying of this obvious fact.

Then, there is very little that follows up on this. Admittedly, I arrived in the middle of the Corona virus crisis. But then, if many aspects of the hotel are not functional, if the person greeting you is not fluent in either German or English, why would one pay more than 130 Euros per night? It seems that the service per money ratio has gone a bit out of proportion here.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karlkoreander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne Assmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Karlkoreander,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor and for sharing your comments with us.

It is nice to read that you especially liked the location of our hotel which is just a few steps away from the departure terminals, the airport train stations and other food and shopping places.

As an international hotel at the airport we do have a great team from so many different nationalities and cultures. They are all aware of the high standards and quality we want to deliver as a Hilton hotel and they are doing a great job every day. With our close location to one of the biggest international airports in Europe every team member is able to speak English and of course German and most of them do also have knowledge of further languages e.g. Spanish, French or Russian.

Nevertheless I regret that you did not feel welcomed during your stay.
In these unusual times where travelling might get really exhausting it is even more our priority to make our guests feel welcomed and cared for at our hotel, but of course with still keeping the effective hygiene and social distancing measures.

I hope we will still get the privilege to welcome you back at our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Yvonne A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

The Hilton Garden Inn is my fave place to stay, everytime I fly to or from Frankfurt. Ideal for catching that next-day flight, or catching 40 winks after an international travel, it is a welcome lay-over resting spot of mine. Clean, quiet bedrooms, and wonderful bathroom amenities, you are treated to a deluxe experience.

The Garden Inn has a Rossman drug store and a Rewe grocery store nearby. For international travelers, this is great if you want to have an alternative to the Burger King, Starbuck's, and the other restaurants available. I forgot to pack a comb on my recent trip to the US, and the Rossman had what I needed.

The hotel staff are always wonderful, professional, and eager to help. I have never had a horrible stay in the 8+ years I have been a guest. Absolutely love it.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tenerifegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne Assmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear tenerifegreg,

wow, what can I say! Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback about your recent stays at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you have been a loyal guest to us for such a long time and that you always enjoy coming back!
The recommendations of our regular guests are the best way to find out about a hotel as they might know the hotel better than any one else.

As the surroundings of the hotel and The Squaire buildings are still changing you will still find something new every time when staying at Frankfurt Airport for a layover, business meeting or vacation trip.

Dear tenerifegreg, we are already looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel soon!

Stay safe and healthy,
best regards

Yvonne Assmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Stayed here for 5 nights when visiting Frankfurt. We have stayed before as we love its location - in the airport building with excellent transport links by bus & train to visit the surrounding area. Rooms are clean and staff very friendly (as we've come to expect from Hilton. Due to COVID-19 there was no breakfast being served but you could opt for a breakfast box (sandwich, criossant, fruit, cereal bar, fruit juice & water). As we are not big fans of breakfast we opted for extra Hilton points. There was no daily housekeeping due to COVID-19 but was offered 'on demand' by contacting reception. Recommend this hotel for its location and excellent transport links.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RobnRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne Assmann, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Dear RobnRita,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for sharing your comments with us!

I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to make it most pleasant and comfortable
even if some of the services cannot be provided in the same way as usual.

Travelling these days can get really complicated and exhausting and after arriving at Frankfurt Airport
it is even better to have a convenient place to stay which is just a few steps away like our hotel.

Our guest rooms are all cleaned, disinfected and prepared according to the Hilton CleanStay standards
to ensure the safety and well-being for our hotel guests and team members.
Stayover rooms are not cleaned automatically but of course this can still be ordered in advance directly at the check-in or with a quick call in the morning.

Thank you again for the time taken to review your stay.
I hope we will have you back as our guest in the near future!

Stay safe and healthy,
best regards

Yvonne Assmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews