We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
152
202
42
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
202
42
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel city centre big container cruise liners public transport breakfast was excellent rooms are spacious elbe aerobus elba taxi landungsbrucken germany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

A great spot by the river, and you can watch barges, cruise liners and other ships go by; or you can stroll along the river bank. A good business-style hotel in a very quiet location (note - hotel is out of the town centre).
Clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Lots of on-site car parking.
Evening meal in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was an 'extra' at 20 euros per person, and while expensive it was a good breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janc220, Guest Relations Manager at The Rilano Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Andrew,
thank you very much for your very great feedback. We love to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again as soon as possible.
Your Rilano Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The Rilano clearly is a purpose build hotel at a nice and surprisingly quite place a bit outside the city centre. The room is spacious, the views great and the breakfast very good. The free WiFi is working but the restriction to one unit at the time isn’t up to date. The public transport is working perfect into the city centre and the tour by boat is more a sightseeing tour than public transport. I enjoyed the time at the Rilano an surely will be back at some time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Vio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janc220, Guest Relations Manager at The Rilano Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hello Vio,
thank you for sharing your amazing feedback.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team was able to create a memorable experience for you.
We will certainly share your email with our entire team.
See you soon! :-)
Your Rilano Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated away from the city centre
But the water taxi is superb
The hotel has one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long long time
The variety is so much and so fabulous
The rooms are spacious
The bathroom is so well furnished
The lotions and the soaps are divine

Full value for money

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank krish1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janc220, Manager at The Rilano Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello krish1_12,
many thanks for your great feedback!
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
Hope to see you at your next stay in Hamburg.
Your Rilano Hotel Hamburg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A very modern clean spacious and tidy room with good aircon - contains some of the facilities that you would normally only expect in an executive suite like tables, chairs, phone, tablet. Comfortable bed. Fair free WiFi 33Mb/s free drinks in fridge, awesome shower. A very good view of the river. Well equipped gym. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in room and the TV was a little on the small size. A superb breakfast selection - I am smiling and I’m coming here again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janc220, General Manager at The Rilano Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Carl H.,
thank you for beeing our guest at the river.
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - that makes us smiling too -
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Jan-Nicolas Corbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

It seems most of the visitors are business people somehow related to Airbus. Rooms are nice. River Elba view is great! Some very big cargo ships are occasionally passing by. Food is good. Breakfast selection is decent. Hotel has local sparkling wine available. The croissants are excellent!

The Major Issue #1 is that ordering taxi at 14:00 for the flight departing 16:00 is not sufficient. I missed my flight. Taxi arrived 45 minutes late!!! Hotel should take better care of it’s clients and arrange some quickly available transportation to the international airport.

He other issue #2 is unusable internet. Couldn’t and didn’t use use it as intra-European 4G roaming works very well.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Egons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janc220, General Manager at The Rilano Hotel Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Egons B,,
thank you for beeing our guest in Hamburg.
We are sorry for the invonveniences you had with the taxi.
We spoke with our team, they will have a closer look to taxi-orders.
Since December we are working with a new high speed internet, which works perfectly.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards
Jan-Nicolas Corbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews