We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
41
165
192
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
165
192
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s bahn station single room reception lidl fridge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed 4 nights with a group of ~15 others for an event. Wifi is so inconsistent to connect and SO SLOW when it does that it's unusable. They know this, but have no solution to the problem, just said 'sorry'. Location is difficult as it's a long walk to metro/tram, there are no bikes to rent w/in 15 min walk so you'll be taking taxi's everywhere. Rooms are small and very basic and the ones facing the main street are loud and difficult to sleep. No gym/fitness center, very small lobby-bar with poor service. It's a 2-star experience at best - avoid if you can.

Room Tip: rooms in the back part of the building are quieter as they are away from the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback!

We had some issues with our wifi provider and are very sorry for it but our front office team actually couldn’t really do anything to fix it. We are working on it, but unfortunately it takes a little bit time.
There is bus station right next to the hotel, only 2 minutes to walk.
We offer small rooms as well as large rooms, the small rooms are of course a little bit cheaper. If you prefer a larger room, you are very welcome to book one of our comfort rooms.
As we are a city hotel located on a main street, some rooms are facing the main street. Unfortunately we can’t really influence the noises from the street but we have really good isulated windows.

We are very sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your stay with us.

Best regards from Hamburg

Nina Schnackenberg
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed in April/May 2018 for 11 days in that hotel. It was a fantastic hotel with very kind staff and clean.
Our room was made every day even we stood up sometimes late. Right by a bus station which brings you quick and easy to all destination around that area and to downtown Hamburg in around 20 min.
We didn't had a parking spot or breakfast included, but there is a fridge in the room and Lidl on the other street side.
Only the internet suck a bit because you had to log yourself each day new in and not the best connection, but for the 11 days we appreciate everything and would book it again, when we're coming back to Hamburg.

Room Tip: in the back of the hotel are very quite rooms, not sure directly on the street side, wouldn't prefer that!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Carola,

thanks for your friendly feedback.

Great that you appreciated our friendly staff and enjoyed your stay with us!

We would be happy to welcome you again at your next trip to Hamburg!

Best regards

Nina Schnackenberg
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booket a room for three people that should have been non-smoke. When we arrived late at night the first day, we were given our room. When we arrived at the room, we noticed a powerful smoking smell from the room. We informed the front desk at once and heard that this was the only room available at the moment and that we had to wait until the next morning to get a new room. It was suggested at this time that they were surprised that there was such a powerful smell from the room. The room was also not prepared for three people, but only for two people. So we had to wait a while to get extra towel and duvet/blanket. When the gentleman from the front desk came to the room with the extra towel and blanket, he admitted and said «yeah, I can smell the smoke. I’m a smoker, but this is a bit too much even for me». The front desk at this time said that all their rooms in the hotel is non-smoke rooms.

The next morning we came down to the front desk (reception) and informed them about the conversation with the night shift the night before. We were told that they did not have more available rooms of the kind we had paid for, but we could get smaller rooms (after a long discussion). We where put in three small single rooms, and in addition to this, we would not have to pay for our parking at the hotel as a compensation (€ 24) because the inconvenience with the rooms and that it was so much back and forth and that they could not give us the room we had paid for.

Upon check out yesterday at 6 am in the morning (we had to reach a ferry at Hirtshals, we had to leave early) We were greeted by a very arrogant receptionist who denied everything and demanded us to pay for the parking. Throughout our stay we have only been lied to and did not get what we had paid for. The first night, none of us could sleep because of the strong smell of smoke.

Throughout our stay we were repeatedly lied by the receptionists and they changed the stories as to how far they have smoking rooms or not. Throughout our stay, three employees said that we got the hotels smoking room, while two employees claimed they only had non-smoking rooms at the hotels. Employ 4 and 5 (from the last day) even contradict each other in front of us on whether they had smoking rooms or not. The last employee that started her shift when we was leaving said that the whole floor where we got our room was smoking room (we got room 401).

The employee that greeted us at the front desk at check out was making lots of faces (grimace) and shared toward us several times. She was also laughing at our faces several times and made this a really bad morning for us. She denied us to leave the hotel before we had paid the parking that we was told the day before we didn’t need to pay for because of the inconvenience with the rooms.
We felt crushed and ridiculed by this employee. And that last experience can actually sum up the whole stay at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena.

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank Faher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Faher A,

thanks for giving us a feedback regarding your stay, even though you couldn't enjoy it.

We are very sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and can promise you that this doesn't match with our standards in any way.

It's true that we own smoking rooms, until the beginning of this year it was actually the whole 4th floor but we abolished the most of them and now we only have two smoking rooms left.

I think the fact that you had to pay for the parking, altough you've been told you don't have to, was only a big misunderstanding. This shouldn't happen and we are sorry that we had such a bad internal communication.

Best regards from Hamburg

Nina Schnackenberg
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of February and the room was cool and we weren't able to turn up the radiators. It was warmer in the corridor. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is about 15 mins taxi ride from the airport and you can catch buses outside, or it's an 800m walk to the train station which is good for the sights. One really bad point is that we ordered an early morning wake up call on the day we left, and it didn't happen. Lucky we woke up in time. Did report it to the receptionist and a very cool sorry was gven

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DanieleJollyRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Daniele,

thanks for your feedback!

It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our location.

We are very sorry that you didn't get your wake up call.

See you next time in Hamburg!

Nina Schnackenberg
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I visited the hotel during a business trip. The hotel is lovely, very comfortable and the personnel was very helpful. Also the breakfast was very nice and delicious. It is located in a very nice area but no so close to centre.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PanosVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews