We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
66
142
91
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
142
91
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop highway side nice hotel booked this hotel motorway city german
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. Didn’t get much sleep at all. Booked here as it said it had aircon but it didn’t at all. The window didn’t open and we had one fan between 3 people in a room that was quiet large

We chose this hotel as we had just stayed at the Leonardo in Berlin and it was lovely only to come to this one and it’s completely different, dated, no aircon, no fans, the windows in the room don’t open it was so stuffy and uncomfortable.

The buffet was ok, the fruit was a bit blah. Staff were lovely. I think this place would be amazing in the cooler season but probably not great in the hotter months.

It’s just off the highway a little out of the main city so if you have a car it’s a great place to stay it feels nice with all the trees around like you’re not surrounded by other buildings.

I think it’s a little overpriced for the quality you receive from this particular Leonardo.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 272becl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
André B, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Bec,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We regret that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Please be assured, that we are always willing to improve.

For your positive words about our staff, we thank you.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Kind regards

André Bonitz - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Room was exceedingly hot, staff sullen. We had an overnight stay with a coach trio, dinner was included but they did not provide enough food. Staff unhelpful. Would not stay here again! Charge for water from vending machine exorbitant.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina A, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Marree,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

i.a. Natascha Seba - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

“We always ask for a specific room, because it's easier getting the dogs in and out from there. And I always get it. This time we were on our way to a book release and had to bring 200 kg of books to the room, so the easy access was particularly appreciated. Staff is so serviceminded and friendly - and we always feel very welcome with our Bull Terriers.”

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPROTECTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina A, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tina Appel - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The room is spacious and comfortable, but the hotel needs remodelling. Breakfast selection is good and staff is helpful. However, the location is in the outskirt of Hamburg, without access to public transportation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina A, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Danny,

thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tina Appel - Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

The hotel's location just a few meters from highway A1 exit HH-Stillhorn is very convenient for those who arrive late and don't want to spend time looking for a hotel in the city or want to stay just one night and continue on their journey or have something to do in Stillhorn, like me. At the other hand this excellent arrival/departure position has its darker side which is noise. At least the rooms at the highway side.
Rooms are not modern, but clean and cozy, warm enough, breakfast is rich and staff very friendly. I was very satisfied.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvaF2Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina A, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hamburg-Stillhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Eva,

thank you for the great review of our hotel!
It is nice to hear that you feel so satisfied in our house.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tina Appel
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews