We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
bedroom with modern art
Bedroom with two single beds, large wardrobe and dining table
bedroom with two excellent single beds and large wardrobe
Hypnos, sleep in the the most comfortable bed in the world 
Schlafen Sie in einem echten Hypnos Bett
bedroom
Chest of drawer, chairs and modern art
bedroom with luxury double bed, chest of drawers, hooks and modern art
Bedroom with luxury double bed (kingsize)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Großer Kühlschrank, Herd,Backofen, Geschirrspüler, Rührgerät, Toaster, Kaffeemaschine, Wasserkocher,
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Small patio with table for your single use Eigene kleine Terrasse vor dem Wohnzimmer
Terrace
Small park just around the house, kleiner Park mit Sitzgelegenheiten und Spielplatz gleich nebenan
Terrace
Garden
Garden
Garden
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Entrance
Street
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
UglyBug88
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped apartment in great location”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and has everything you are likely to need. The living room is spacious and well appointed, the kitchen well equipped and the bedroom and dining room are very nice also. It is located in a quiet area which feels very safe, yet it is very close to all amenities, with supermarket, restaurants, takeaways, shops and transport all close by. Sabine sent us great directions from the airport so we found it without any problem despite arriving in the dark. Although it was late, we still managed to get some groceries about five minutes walk away. Children are well catered for, there are toys and many nice touches for little ones. Access into Berlin is easy with great transport options, we used the tram and S Bahn and also walked - it took about half an hour to walk to Alexanderplatz. The transport all runs until late so it is very easy to get around. This was our first visit to Berlin, we would love to return and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living area
Liked least: The teenagers did not like the lack of Wifi but personally I think this made it better!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2015
Dear Kathryn,
thank you very much for your great review.
I am really happy you and your family loved your stay so much. We are looking forward to your next visit in Berlin. There is so much more to do in Berlin.
Kind wishes
Sabine
PS: Next week we will install Wifi in the apartment. Your children will be very happy the next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is fantastic apartment. It is very clean, spacious, modern and exactly as described. No surprises!
Stayed with my wife for four nights. Our stay was probably the best in our trip. We felt like home. The location is great. In a peacful, area, but 5 minutes walk to main streets. The neighborhood has a grocery store, bank, pubs and coffee shops within steps.
Great to be able to walk to a supermarket and cook some food in the apartment.
The apartment was enormous for 2 people, fully equipped kitchen, living area and terrace. Nice to have linen and toiletries provided.
There were also a wide range of helpful Berlin city guides.
Getting around Berlin was easy. We had a great time.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living room
Liked least: The supermarket Kaisers was very expensive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you so much you took the time to review the apartment. You were such nice guests. We would love to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
328kieran
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great days in Berlin”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've just stopped in this lovely apartment again. It’s so lovely that we keep returning. We’ve stayed at other apartments of the same landlady too. They are all nice and we keep coming back. She even allows us to bring our dog.

Prenzlauer Berg is a great area and the apartment is well situated with all amenities within walking distance; five small supermarkets including Kaisers, Penny Markt and Lidl (for those on a budget), or if you have any special dietary requirements Bio Markt and Denns are both great. Myself and my partner are both vegan and we always find loads of great stuff, ready prepared in the deli or to take back to the apartment to cook.

If like us you bring your dog, or if you want to go for a swim, Weissensee is a ten minute walk away and is ideal.

The area directly surrounding the apartment also boasts several pharmacies, banks, restaurants, Imbiss's and pubs, if your into that kind of thing.

Access to public transport is no more than two minutes from the door. Walk to Antonplatz, pay 6.80 Euros for the day and Berlin is at your feet. Berlin’s public transport system puts most others to shame and has to be experienced to be appreciated. The trams directly from Antonplatz will have you in Friedrichshain or Mitte in less than half an hour and from there (Warschauer Strasse), Kreuzberg is just a few more minutes away.

We bought our bikes with us and found cycling in the city to be even better than the public transport. Friedrichshain boasts cafes, restaurants and takeaways of every variety, and by bike a takeaway can be collected and back in the apartment in half an hour.

If, like us, you are a vegan, this is practically the best place on earth. Don't miss Kontur Eismanufactur on Danziger Strasse for the best ice cream ever, all vegan of course, and amazing donuts. Also just ten minutes tram ride in the same direction will get you to Chaos Theory, a vegan cocktail and cake bar that also offers alcohol free cocktails, perfect if you’re straight edge like us. Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg also offer so many vegan options that you won't know where to start; yoyo foodworld, ohlala, no milk today, vöner... The list goes on.

Back to the apartment, not that you'll spend much time there. It has all the facilities to survive self- catering; oven, hob, fridge etc. all in a nice clean kitchen. The bathroom has an excellent shower and the single beds in the bedroom look to have new mattresses. We have always used a pull out double in the dining room, which is plenty comfortable, and the bed sheets and duvets have always been all clean and fresh.

The front room is lovely, big windows on two sides let in the sunshine and it is very nicely decorated. It has a TV and a stereo, though we used neither during this stay.

I would not hesitate to stop here again, and we are in fact planning to return with friends in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Where it is, but also it's comfort and the ease of booking.
Liked least: No Internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
We are so happy you loved your stay at our apartment. Hope to see you see next year
Best regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless8...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Schön, dass Sie mit der Wohnung und der Lage so zufrieden waren und ich Ihnen mit meinen Tipps weiterhelfen konnte. Ich würde mich freuen Sie bald mal wieder mit Ihren Freunden in Berlin begrüßen zu dürfen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing