We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
176
90
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
90
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potsdamer platz mendelssohn bartholdy park no coffee making facilities great location central attractions clean hotel metro station busy road minute walk sony centre bed was comfortable walking distance excellent hotel u bahn cold meats hotel restaurant would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We enjoyed our 3-night stay in this conveniently located modern style hotel. Beds were comfortable, and rooms spacious enough. We liked the Grimm's fairytales theme and whimsical furnishings in the room and lobby. The hotel is located on a busy road so light sleepers would need to keep windows shut at night. The location is very convenient - a 5-10 minute walk to the U-Bahn station and Potsdamer Platz and a 20 minute walk to the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag.
The breakfast buffet was good - a variety of breads, jams, cheese, cold meats, cereals and yoghurt. Staff was friendly but somewhat inattentive. For example, the coffee machines would often run out of milk and no-ne was checking. We did have dinner one night at the hotel restaurant. The food OK, but thought breakfast was much better than dinner.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank VerdeRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Nice location, wonderful park right behind. Interiors and lobby are unique and different. The bed is very comfortable, bathrooms are very spacious. Big windows, soundproofed rooms.
But there are a few imperfections: WiFi is the worst! The connection is very weak and unstable. It’s incredibly hard to work with such connection.
Work desk is too small. Curtains are very cheap.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Olesya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed here for a work trip, and a subsequent weekend exploring Berlin and the location was wonderful (very close proximity to two U-Bahn lines). There's a great local brewery with fantastic outdoor space 5 minutes away (BRLO), and the hotel overlooks a long stretch of greenery towards Postdamer Platz (centre, famous). The hotel has a spacious roof terrace, although it is difficult to access without permission as you have to walk through the sauna and spa.

Clean hotel, and reception put me into a balcony room once I requested it. A huge negative would be the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room - I always have a coffee getting ready for work so this was a real disappointment. Room service was an additional €3 for delivery to your room, so I dread to think what the hotel would charge to get a coffee brought up.
I wondered if there were double duvets for single travellers? Sleeping in a double bed with a single duvet was a bit chilly, however I did request another one and they happily obliged.

Overall great stay, convenient, clean, friendly staff, modern bedroom, great location.

Room Tip: Request balcony room and extra duvet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my wife last week. It’s a very shiny new hotel with spacious rooms, great showers, a well stocked bar and friendly English speaking staff. I can’t comment on the food as we didn’t eat here. Potsdamer Platz is a pleasant 5-10 min walk away depending on your luck at the traffic lights, or is the next stop from the Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Park U-Bahn station which you can see from the hotel, so good access options for getting around the city. A taxi from Schönefeld Airport to the hotel cost us 40 euros. There’s a nice safe park alongside the hotel with plenty of people running laps, so if you like burning off those calories, take your kit. The only downside I can think of is that the Schöneberger Ufer road outside is pretty busy so there is some road noise for light sleepers, but a few beers before bedtime will sort that out. Recommended, yes. Would I stay again? Yes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SwanseaBoy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel! Very very clean, beautiful rooms with all things needed, excellent breakfast and very nice staff. I am very pleasedBesides, its in the center of Berlin, you can go by feet everywhere. If you dont prefer walking, the metro station is 3 at minutes distance. The only problem was the internet because of the weak signal on the third floor :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jasmina Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews