We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 376)
Filter reviews
3 376 results
Traveller rating
2 259
967
116
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 259
967
116
13
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie washer and dryer lidl supermarket pool and jacuzzi separate bedroom full kitchen great hotel small kitchen living area self catering within walking distance jewish museum check point charlie minute walk great facilities u bahn quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 3 376 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed 4 nights. The location was perfect. The apartment was spotless, so clean. Everything you needed was in the apartment to make your stay very comfortable. Front desk staff only too happy to help with directions. Also I wanted to do another load of washing and was given another washing tablet at no charge. Would love to stay again if in Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hazel650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear hazel650,

What a nice review. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of the hotel with other travelers.
We appreciate your positive feedback about your front desk staff and our great apartments.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

No downsides. Clean, affordable, great value for money. Would 100% recommend.

Location is also great, with key attractions nearby. The presence of a Lidl just 2 minutes away and various cafes is also a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Alberto P,

thank you for takinf time to review your recent stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you had an perfect stay and a good time here in Berlin.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely suite hotel with reasonable price close to a nice shopping distrct in town, would recommend it to others. The hotel staff were quick, efficient, and friendly. The hotel amenities were included.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GrandTour53002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear guest,

we would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and especially the overall service of our team members.

We would really appreciate to see you again in our hotel.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Very well overall, just some other guests were very noisy at night when going back to their room ; it would be good to advice guests to be quiet when going back to their appartment. But noise from within the appartments appeared very low.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cidunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Cidunelle,

thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We shared your advise with our team.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards
Christin Reschke & Team
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The room itself was absolutely amazing in size and equipment, even with a balcony.
As this Hotel is located at Checkpoint Charlie it is very close to many major sightseeing spots. There are supermarkets, bakeries, drugstores and pharmacies around, so you can really make yourself at home. The fridge also helps with that.

While the room smelled a bit of smoke when we got in at first, with the windows open for a bit it was absolutely not noticeable anymore. The bar and pool were our favourites.

Just the WiFi could be a faster!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanabrauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear joanabrauer,

we would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and our full equipped apartments and the location of our hotel.

We would really appreciate to see you again in our hotel.

Warm regards from Berlin
Christin Reschke & Team
Asisstant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews