We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place unless you want to be ignored”
Review of Klunkerkranich

Klunkerkranich
Ranked #9 of 671 Nightlife in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Had a weird experience here. Not sure if my girlfriend or I did anything wrong but we were basically ignored at the bar when we were trying to get drinks. There was a point where a bartender came over looked at us then looked away and went to help someone else. Not sure if they don’t like serving drinks to asians or Americans or both but this made us feel like we were in the wrong place. Avoid if you can, there’s no need for this type of behavior in the 21st century.

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank chuang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sand pit"
in 4 reviews
"cool rooftop bar"
in 3 reviews
"pilsner urquell"
in 3 reviews
"great view over berlin"
in 3 reviews
"car park level"
in 2 reviews
"euro deposit"
in 2 reviews
"typical berlin"
in 3 reviews
"sunny day"
in 8 reviews
"berlin skyline"
in 3 reviews
"entry fee"
in 4 reviews
"well worth the effort"
in 2 reviews
"tv tower"
in 2 reviews
"arcaden"
in 5 reviews
"queue"
in 12 reviews
"benches"
in 4 reviews
"playground"
in 2 reviews
"techno"
in 2 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We had a helluva time finding out how to get up there from off the street, but it was worth it. We visited on a Sunday afternoon and stayed a few hours longer than planned. Very cool, eclectic garden/bar space with an incredible 360 view of Berlin. Reminiscent of the ruin bars of Budapest. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Berlin!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 468shelbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Worth the short queue to get in.
Very casual and easy place with different areas for music, food, bars etc

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I have spend a good Time there with Livemusic.and easy going friendly people.My Friends and me went there at sunday afternoon and had this amazing good Drinks and lots of fun.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Luigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Location location location. Right? It's a bar. They serve average drinks at average prices. Some of the staff are nice, and some of them are not. There are places to sit, and other places that are more suitable for standing. Music plays.

But it's a bar on a roof!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank KristanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klunkerkranich also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Klunkerkranich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing